visit
Rate this site
Edit this site listing (requires password)
 
Site Name:
Link:
Description:
Comments:
Added:12-31-1969
Hits:
Feed:http://www.cwnews.com/news/rss/cwnews_blog.xml
Posts:235
Updated:2014-10-31 15:03:20
Last Post:7 Quick Takes: Why Halloween Rocks! (0)
Votes: 0 Ave: 0.00
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Recent Posts

November is dedicated to the Souls in Purgatory. In a special way, during the month we remember to pray for those who are not yet cleansed of all of temporal effects of sin. They need our prayers in order to be purified and to enter into the glory of Heaven. The month, however, begins with the feast day of All Saints. On that feast day, we are reminded of our calling in life--to be a saint. Every single person that God creates is called to be a saint and to live with Him forever and ever. We mig
By JENNIFER SOKOL | The sun had not yet risen in Rome as I stood in line to attend the Oct. 19 beatification of Pope Paul VI. Although the security gate in St. Peter’s Square would not open for another two hours, people were already streaming i...
Nov 01 - Homily: Strive to be Saints On the Solemnity of All Saints, Fr. Elias preaches on how many saints there are in heaven and how we are created to go there and be happy with God and with them. We must strive to imitate them,... From: francisca...
Roma. 1 de noviembre de 2014. El P. Eduardo Robles-Gil, director general de los Legionarios de Cristo, comunicó con una carta con fecha de la solemnidad de todos los santos, que la Santa Sede ha aprobado las nuevas constituciones de la Legión. La aprobación fue firmada el 16 de octubre por el Mons. Josi Rodríguez Carballo, O.F.M y el P. Sebastiano Paciolla, O.Cist., secretario y subsecretario de la Congregación para los Institutos de Vida Consagrada y Sociedades de Vida Apostólica respecti
My Scripture reading of late has involved some of the prophetic books - the minor prophets.I wonder who are the prophets today?Do they post on Blogs or Twitter or Facebook or others?Are they also treated with disdain and mockery?I can't think of anyone who qualifies as a prophet - but then, I also wonder if that was true of the biblical prophets in their day. Were they considered loudmouths and kooks by their contemporaries, and only later became enshrined as prophets?Pax et bonum
Aleteia- Theresa Bonopartis 11/1/15     The souls of the just are in the hand of God, and no torment shall touch them. They seemed, in the view of the foolish, to be dead; and their passing away was thought an affliction and their going forth from us, utter destruction. But they are in peace (Book of Wisdom 1:1-3). I have always felt as though I have an army of souls of unborn babies supporting me in my work, interceding before God. I pray to them always to obtain the graces I
My family left me alone this weekend. No, not like that.
By FATHER DWIGHT LONGENECKER | “Remember, remember, the month of November” is a phrase that was echoed when I lived in England. November was the month when everyone remembered the attempted plot to blow up parliament by Guy Fawkes. It was...
I’ve been to Canada many times for pro-life events, and I find that our neighbors to the north are some of the most dedicated you will ever meet. Canadians endure cold and persecution with persistence. They are a tough people … and often have a great sense of humor. The 40 Days for Life campaign in Ottawa takes place outside an abortion facility near Parliament Hill ' not far from the location of the recent terror shootings. The vigil was suspended for a time because of security conc
All through the month of October there was this nagging voice telling me that I need to be writing.
We were promised sufferings. They were part of the program. We were even told, 'Blessed are they that mourn.” - C.S.Lewis You can't have been around me in the last few months ' work, church, theater, gym ' and not have known of the shoulder saga. Funny, or not so funny, thing is. When I … Continue reading »
According to official numbers released in recent years in the UK, over 30 embryos are created for every ONE baby born by IVF. To help personalize those staggering numbers a bit, “Jenny Vaughn” (a pseudonym) shares her journey through IVF, which involved creating 31 tiny human beings in a lab. The doctor had retrieved 38 good eggs, of which 31 are fertilized. Over the next week, 16 of our embryonic children die and are discarded. Thirteen are cryogenically frozen, mostly two to a vial
"Susan" Roe is one of the women Life Dynamics notes on their "Blackmun Wall" of women killed by legalized abortion. According to Life Dynamics, they obtained confidential information from the CDC and state health officials about this 21-year-old Caucasian woman who died November 1, 1992, after a safe and legal abortion performed in Maine. I've been unable to determine any more about how this woman came to her death.Far more information is available about a woman who died a year to the day b
by Shawn Carney, 40 Days for Life:: We are winning the battle for life at the local level. Abortion facilities continue to close at a record pace ... including 87 closures in 2013, which is the most since Roe v. Wade. 40 Days for Life has worked closely with pregnancy resource centers ... by partnering with them locally and speaking at their events, highlighting the need for their life-saving work. These wonderful organizations are the unsung heroes of the pro-life movement as they offer free
Kathy Ostrowski, Kansas for Life Blog: Kansans are facing a a pivotal choice for the U.S. Senate: incumbent pro-life GOP Senator Pat Roberts versus pro-abortion multimillionaire Greg Orman.Orman was unknown to Kansans before he bought over a million dollars in TV ads this summer denigrating Washington's 'gridlock” politics, and offering to end it. Orman portrays himself as an 'outsider”'an 'Independent” candidate' even though more than 90% of his sizable past political donations have gone
A
By TITO EDWARDS | University of Notre Dame Professor Hits School President After Pro Same-Sex 'Marriage' Policy by Mark Stricherz of Aleteia∝ – BigPulpit.com Why Is Society Reluctant to Judge Anything at All? – Fr. James V. Schall SJ,...
1 November The first day of November (or a Sunday close to it) is traditionally observed as All Saints' Day. On this day the Church — particularly Western Christendom — remembers those who have finished the course of this life in faith and are now at rest with the Lord. On All Saints' Day, we thank God for the faith of our fellow saints and for their example in the Christian life. But most of all, we praise God for His faithfulness to His saints, for keeping them in His mer
A
*Saudi Texas! - Papa Mike's Blog Nov 1, 2014, 12:38 am
The chart of the day This illustration, courtesy of Mark Perry, captures the incredible production out of 'Saudi Texas” (Mark Perry's terminology) in recent years. For the fourth straight month, oil drillers in Texas have pumped out more than 3 million barrels every day. The fifth and sixth months ago were also just about 3 million barrels every day too. August marked the highest daily output since at least 1981. Look at the trend, too; Texas is now going on 40 consecutive months of increases.
An acquaintance of mine is doing Whole30. She’s about halfway through. Totally unrelated to the Whole30 plan, she had also been dealing with some anxiety issues and her doctor had told her that it sounded like she might have PTSD, and he wanted her to see a therapist. She still intends to do that, but she told me that a lot of her anxiety symptoms seemed to be alleviated in conjunction with her Whole30 eating. That reminded me of something I’d read in Michael Pollan’s boo
A
Steve Karlen, the North American outreach director for 40 Days for Life, visited a number of Canadian vigil locations over the course of this campaign, including Ottawa, Montreal and Toronto. Here's Steve's video report. The post VIDEO: 40 Days for Life in Canada appeared first on 40 Days For Life.
All Saints' Day, All Hallows, Hallowmas ("hallows" meaning "saints," and "mas" meaning "Mass"), is a feast celebrated on November 1 or on the first Sunday after Pentecost in honour of all the saints, known and unknown. Halloween is the day preceding it, and is so named because it is "The Eve of All Hallows". All Saints is also a Christian formula invoking all the faithful saints and martyrs, known or unknown. In terms of Catholic theology, the feast remembers all those who have attained the beat
A
A
. . . before all the "little cute gremlins" show up at your door to "shake you down" for "treats," here's three cartoons: Tags: Halloween, cartoons To share or post to your site, click on "Post Link". Please mention / link to the ARRA News Service. and "Like" Facebook Page - Thanks!
by Paul Jacob, Contributing Author: Which came first, the dead chicken or the rotten egg? A bit gruesome. Sure. But it's Halloween, no? Trick or Treat time. Anyway, the subject for today's exploration into contemporary horror is the modern city, so expensive it frightens middle-income earners away. But wait. It's not all cities. Only some are horror shows. Particularly, I'm referring to those in "blue" states, the ones run by "liberal" Democrats. It's been pretty obvious for some time especia
Just like the dastardly Southern Poverty Law Center which identifies "haters," this deceitful new pro-Islam website supposedly identifies "Islamophobes." It  essentially targets those individuals and organizations that speak the truth about Islam for harassment and/or destruction(?) by terrorists or would be terrorists. Basically all that this website proves is that Islamists are intolerant of the truth being told about their so-called "religion of peace."
The Society of St. Pius X has issued a response to the unjust and illegal attempt to prevent Catholics from attending their Masses.Bishop Bernard Fellay, superior of the Society of St. Pius X, celebrates an early morning Mass at the society's headquarters in Menzingen, Switzerland, May 11, 2012. Source: The Catholic World ReportPress Release of SSPX-ItalyALBANO, ITALY ' 10-31-2013In a notification dated October 14 of this year, Bishop Marcello Semeraro, Ordinary of the Diocese of Albano Laziale
I remember when I was a bailiff and this guy was in court being arraigned on a theft charge at JC Penney’s. I brought him in from our holding cell to face the judge and myself and the judge could smell alcohol…The judge called me up to her chair and said she was going to call for a couple more courts officers because he thought there could be some excitement and he was right….well before backup could arrive this idiot started arguing really loud with me why there was a recess.
When I read the following article at Vatican Radio about the pope's homily today (linked below below) I got chills -- not good chills I'm afraid -- the kind you get on Halloween (which it happens to be) when someone "walks on your grave." The pope's homily took me back to 1966 and Mr. Reilly's Moral Theology class where we studied Joseph Fletcher's Situation Ethics, Harvey Cox's Secular City and an entire panoply of authors promoting moral relativism. I don't recall studying Thomas Aquinas or th
A
A
A
Chair of the Board of Governors,Federal Reserve Systemby Ralph Benko, Contributing Author: Janet Yellen gave a widely noted speech, Perspectives on Inequality and Opportunity from the Survey of Consumer Finances, at the Conference on Economic Opportunity and Inequality held by the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston on October 17th.The speech presented as a if ghostwritten for her by Quincy Magoo, that beloved cartoon character described by Wikipedia as 'a wealthy, short-statured retiree who gets in
It Ain't Any Better with Food by Seton Motley, Contributing Author: What is far and away the most important global trade commodity? Food. People have to eat. Before the world's peoples can afford to purchase from us an iPhone, or a Ford pickup truck - they have to buy (hopefully our) food. And governments are making sustenance so much more expensive.Governments raise the prices of everything we try to buy. They do so indirectly - via hidden costs of government we can't clearly see.
This article was published by NewJersey.com on October 31, 2014John KellyBy John B Kelly - the New England regional director for Not Dead Yet, grassroots disability groups opposed to the legalization of assisted suicide.The media is flush with the sympathetic story of Brittany Maynard, the 29-year-old newlywed with aggressive brain cancer. Her video advocating expanded assisted suicide laws has been seen millions of times, prompting another push in the State Assembly to pass an assisted suicide
elliemom posted a photo: via Instagram ift.tt/1qbz0bQ
by Robert Romano: In a private meeting with Americans for Limited Government (ALG) staff, senior aides to Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.) promised that should Republicans reclaim a majority in the Senate on Tuesday, they would use the budget reconciliation process to go after Obamacare.It was unclear whether that meant full or partial repeal of the law under reconciliation, but according to ALG vice president of public policy Rick Manning who was at the meeting on October 29, 'Ai
Alan Caruba, Contributing Author: What has been the over-riding theme of life in America since Barack Obama became President in 2008?It has been the continued loss of confidence Americans have regarding various elements of the federal government. From the Centers for Disease Control, the Veterans Administration, the Secret Service, to the Department of Justice and the Internal Revenue Service, these and other agencies have been tainted in ways that have turned his two terms into a litany of sc
This article was published by OneNewsNow.com on October 31, 2014.Alex SchadenbergFor a person going through terminal illnesses or pain, assisted suicide is not the answer, says an expert on assisted suicide and euthanasia. Brittany Maynard, 29, is dying from terminal cancer and moved to Oregon where assisted suicide is legal. She had planned to kill herself Saturday, Nov. 1, but she has had a change of heart and postponed it.Alex Schadenberg of the Euthanasia Prevention Coalition sheds some ligh
SACRED DAYS! - The Pinoy Catholic Oct 31, 2014, 9:03 pm
A friendly reminder from 100%KP and shared to the readers of this blog.
elliemom posted a photo:
elliemom posted a photo: via Facebook ift.tt/1qbdpA6
All Saints Day - My Domestic Church Oct 31, 2014, 8:30 pm
U.S. Rep. Tom Cotton Up A Whopping 13 Pts Over Sen. Mark Pryor ~ Arkansas Pollby Robert Schroeder, MarkertWatch: Here's the good news for Republicans hoping to take over the Senate: Fresh polls released Thursday show a couple of their candidates with leads in key races.The not-so-good news? Analysts are newly warning that control of the chamber won't be decided next week. So it's too early for the GOP to declare victory.The newest surveys show a lead for Republican Cory Gardner in Colorado
. . . Election Forebodings.Editorial Cartoon by William Warren Tags: editorial cartoon, William Warren, Grim Reaper, Democrats, election forebodings, 2014 Elections, failed policies, To share or post to your site, click on "Post Link". Please mention / link to the ARRA News Service. and "Like" Facebook Page - Thanks!
Watch the video and how the ABS-CBN reporter insinuates that after just a year in office, Pope Francis contributed to the increase in priestly ordinations in the country.http://www.abs-cbnnews.com/video/nation/10/31/14/why-many-pinoys-want-become-priests Yes!  For the reporter, it only takes a year to get ordained.And one other thing, the missionary priest celebrates Mass, on the floor!As if there are no tables.  Their excuse "but that is how people in the barrios eat!"But is that the
One year ago, Eric Porteous lost his son and almost his wife, Alissa, to a partial molar pregnancy. According to the Mayo Clinic, a partial molar pregnancy occurs when an abnormal embryo and possibly some normal placental tissue begins to develop but is malformed. When the couple first found out the news, they didn’t know what it meant. Then their doctor explained it. He said, “At conception, 2 sperm fertilized 1 egg and in the separating into twins, 3 full sets of chromosomes went t
For those looking for an easy way to introduce the proper texts, try singing this versification of the Gaudeamus to any Long Meter tune as the bell signals the beginning of your opening procession.If followed by the oft-sung For All the Saints, there's...
CAIR practically begging DIMocrats to let them join their club. (MINNEAPOLIS, MN, 10/31/14) — On Sunday, November 2, representatives of the Minnesota chapter of the Council on American-Islamic Relations (CAIR-MN) will join a community-wide protest of the racist team name of the Washington Redskins. The protest is organized by the National Coalition Against Racism in Sports and Media. Protestors will gather at 8:30 a.m. at the University of Minnesota Northrop Plaza. In June, CAIR applauded a de
  VIDEO BELOW Click here to view the embedded video.
Lolita Grayson, The estranged wife of Cngressman Allan Grayson, has been approved for public assistance by the state of Florida, It has become necessary to feed her 5 children with a EBT card, the children appear to be abandoned by their father, Congressman Allan Grayson. Mr Grayson is reportedly the 17th richest member of congress and was recently reported by Roll Call, A Congressional newspaper, to have had a $10 million surge in his net worth. The house his kids are living in was inspected b
November is the month in which the Church devotes herself especially to the remembrance of those who have died in the previous year. As we acknowledge the communion of saints already "raised to the altar" in Heaven, we also pray for those among the righteous of this life, who nonetheless part from this earth with sufficient imperfections, so as to remain in a state of purification, at the end of which they are released to witness the Beatific Vision, to see their God face to face in Glory.And so
Cecile Richards, president of Planned Parenthood which is the largest abortion clinic chain in America, claims their Action Fund's most important political race is re-electing Kay Hagan of North Carolina. The Planned Parenthood prez called the Kay Hagan race their 'number one priority.”                   Not to be outdone by Planned Parenthood, the nation's top abortion lobby group, NARAL, also stumped for her.       If an abortio
A
A
RESETTLEMENT SPECIALIST (BILINGUAL) Other, FT EmployeeCatholic Charities of Southeast michigan (Clinton Township, MI)Position: Resettlement specialist Position Type: Full Time Reports To: Director, Immigration & Refugee Services Objective: The r...
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Management, FT EmployeeCatholic Benefits Association (Colorado Springs, CO)The Catholic Benefits Association (CBA) and its subsidiary, the Catholic Insurance Company (CIC), seek a Catholic person who can build and manage a team ...
Vatican City, Oct 31, 2014 / 03:54 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- Now released in English, the Synod of Bishop's final relatio reveals a more positive tone regarding the family called for by the synod’s small groups, as well as greater clarity on phrases that generated confusion in the midterm relatio. The Oct. 5-19 extraordinary synod of bishops on the family reflected on “the pastoral challenges of the family in the context of evangelization.” At the close of the 10-day meeting, whic
The restoration of the Sistine Chapel began in 1980 and ended in 1994. After this immense work, no one thought that Michelangelo's masterpiece could be seen any better, until now.With the new lighting system installed in the Chapel, visitors can enjoy the paintings in a whole new light. Before the installation, some details of the creation of Adam were barely recognizable. Now they can clearly be seen with vivid colors.Before, the blue color of the Final Judgement served merely as a background.
Vatican City, 31 October 2014 (VIS) ' Pope Francis' universal prayer intention for November is: 'That all who suffer loneliness may experience the closeness of God and the support of others”. His intention for evangelization is: 'That young seminarians and religious may have wise and well-formed mentors”.
Brittany Maynard plans to kill herself. She has a terminal brain tumor. Six months to live. Her public decision has sparked a nation-wide debate. Some call it suicide, others death with dignity. Behind the media furor lurks a personal question: “What would you do if you knew you were going to die?” That question made us think of Clayton McDonald. He also had terminal cancer. Three months to live. He made a different choice. He died with blood gushing from his nose. Death with dignit
Hat Tip: BB
Harry Reid’s days as the pro-abortion leader of the U.S. Senate appeared to be numbered as the latest projections ahead of the final weekend before the midterm elections make it appear pro-life candidates will pick up enough seats to take over the Senate. Reid has done pro-abortion President Barack Obama’s bidding and ensured that abortion-funding Obamacare was passed through on a party-line vote, with not a single Republican voting in favor of the legislation. Reid made sure that no
Dr. Brent Boles, an OB-GYN who volunteers as a spokesman for the Yes on Amendment 1 effort in Tennessee, wants to keep the issue of life at the forefront as citizens go to the polls on November 4. The pro-life amendment to the state constitution, called a 'modest” proposal by some observers, would allow the Tennessee State Legislature to consider laws regulating abortion within the state — legislative action currently barred by a decision of the Tennessee Supreme Court. In a phone intervie
The Canadian woman who was arrested in connection with a grisly case, where local officials in Winnipeg, Canada say they have found the bodies of several dead infant babies in a storage locker, appeared in court on Friday. Workers at a U-Haul facility called police with the disturbing news. Police spokesman Const. Eric Hofley could not say how long the bodies had been in the locker before they were found an an autopsy is underway t determine the age of the babies in question. Investigators don't
By Sarah Reinhard | This week on Register Radio, Dan Burke and renowned exorcist Father José Antonio Fortea warn us about the dangers of opening the door of curiosity to the devil. Also, Brittany Maynard and Glenn Campbell face their mortality...
Vatican City, Oct 31, 2014 / 01:34 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- Christians who cling to the law and not to love are like the hypocrite Pharisees in the Gospel, Pope Francis said in today’s homily. After Jesus meets a sick person in a Pharisee’s home on the Sabbath day in Luke 14:1-6, he asks the Pharisees and scholars of the Jewish law present: “Is it lawful to cure on the Sabbath or not?” Receiving only silent stares, Jesus heals the man and then tells the Pharisees: “
By BRIAN FRAGA | WASHINGTON — With Election Day less than a week away, Catholic voters in several states will be considering many ballot measures in addition to hotly contested races for various state and federal offices.  The individual s...
Vatican City, Oct 31, 2014 / 02:11 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- The first major makeover the Sistine Chapel has had since 1994 brings with it a completely new LED lighting system and high-tech sensors that automatically measure and adjust the chapel's oxygen levels. “If you look at this art in the Sistine Chapel it is breathtaking,” said John Mandyck, chief sustainability officer for UTC Building & Industrial Systems which has overseen the project. “But ironically it is the act o
By Pat Archbold | When I read headlines like this one: "Pope Francis Officially Endorses Evolution and The Big Bang Theory," I can do nothing other than shake my head and sigh. The media breathlessly reports this as just another sure sign that...
*Post-It Notes - The Point Oct 31, 2014, 3:55 pm
Here are some short thoughts on various news items:--Halloween is a holiday like many of our holidays, in that has a far more complicated history than we would like. It is an amalgam of so many different traditions, blending both sacred and secular. It washes from one shore of wholesomeness and children-centered-ness as depicted in "It's the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown!" where little kids dress up in innocent costumes and go door-to-door to get candy, as it was when I was growing up, to the ot
An Alabama woman who has been accused of killing her newborn baby and dumping the body in a storage bin will not face a murder charge because police say they don’t have sufficient evidence to charge her. According to news reports, a south Alabama judge determined authorities did not have enough evidence to charge Chastity Ballinger with capital murder in the death of her newborn baby. Ballinger’s attorney, William Whatley, says police had probable cause to charge his client with abus
by Susie Allen, host of the blog, Pro-Life in TN, and Kelli Down on the Pharm nominates NARAL Pro-Choice Colorado for the most ridiculous campaign ad this year (although it’s one of the dumbest I’ve ever heard). In their ad, they claim that if Republican Cory Gardner is elected, there will be a condom shortage. You have to hear it to believe it. At Priests for Life, Fr. Frank Pavone reflects on voting as a moral obligation, stating that “the obligation to advance the culture o
The Progressives in both parties may be the establishment now but they have always been and continue to be revolutionaries seeking to turn the American dream into a socialist nightmare. Since the 1890s the Progressives have worked to change our American Experiment from a federal republic operating on democratic principles that recognized our God-given rights to life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness into a democracy where the government grants rights and pursues its own happiness. Inch by
A while back I wrote an article about this “holy man” James Fortune and I asked the question…..Is he the devil in disguise? I am STILL asking that same question. Keep in mind that this character tortured his step son by putting him in scalding hot water. I am unclear as to why ANY church would host him and even more perplexed regarding what authentic Christian would support him in any way. Check this out. My question is still on the table. IS this man full of the devil? FOX
A
A
A
The Pope has warned against the closed minded, saying those who are open and merciful are the ones following our Lord's loving path and example. At his daily morning Mass in Casa Santa Marta, Francis warned against being hypocritical, Vatican Radio reported. Recalling the day’s Gospel reading in which Jesus ask...
Pope Francis has appointed new consultors to the Pontifical Congregation for Saints' Causes, including the president of the Pontifical Committee for Historical Sciences, a representative from the Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith as well as f...
In Memoriam: The following prelates died in recent weeks: - Bishop Cirilo B. Flores of San Diego, California, U.S.A., on 6 September at the age of 66 - Bishop Joseph Abangite Gasi, emeritus of Tombura-Yambio, South Sudan, on 12 September at the ...
Here is a translation of the Pope’s address today to members of the Catholic Fraternity of Charismatic Covenant Communities and Fellowships, on the occasion of their 16thInternational Conference on the theme: “Charismatic Praise and Adoration for a New Evangelization” (Rome, October 30-November 2, 2014). * * * ...
Seattle, Wash., Oct 31, 2014 / 01:18 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- Mark Miloscia, a candidate for Washington's state senate, has been attacked for his Catholic faith and adherence to Church teaching on a website belittling his faith as incompatible with representing his district. “'Mississippi Mark' has always worn his church on his sleeve. Rather than represent the people of Federal Way, he has best represented the people of The Vatican,” read an image which was posted on markmiloscia.info,
TweetBy Jonathon Van MarenThe opening of the Canadian Museum for Human Rights last month caused quite the commotion, as any event involving the status of minority groups does. When I arrived the day before the September 19 Grand Opening, dozens of special interest groups with various grievances were already converging on the Museum. The Idle No More people were idling across the road in a few tents like a relaxed Occupy group. Some Palestinian activists who had apparently not realized that the m
By Emily Conley, Social Content Editor They lack exact the cold facts, but that doesn't keep the Americans United for Separation of Church and State (AU) from trying, does it? Recently, the AU sent pastors a friendly reminder that if they get too involved in this election season, the IRS has a newly formed hit squad standing by, but 'As long as you follow the rules, however, your house of worship is not in danger of being added to that list.” Comforting. There are many issues with the AU's le
Photo [Flickr] - My Domestic Church Oct 31, 2014, 3:30 pm
elliemom posted a photo: via Instagram ift.tt/1wOrvNC
The election of pro-life candidates leads to pro-life laws proven to reduce abortionsSome people believe that the election of pro-life candidates to public office does nothing to reduce abortions or protect unborn children. But that's simply not true.The success of pro-life candidates has led to the enactment of pro-life laws and policies at both the state and federal level. And those laws have saved many lives from abortion. Evidence: Laws reduce abortionsA substantial body of research shows th
On Wednesday, the Pro-Life Action League took to the streets of Chicago for a 'Face the Truth” Day outside three abortion clinics, bringing the reality of what abortion does to its victims into the public square. When we reached our second site, All Women's Health Clinic, we were shocked to find that it was closed! Seeing 'For Rent” on the door, my colleague John Jansen called the number on the sign and they confirmed that All Women's was indeed no longer in business and the space was up for
The Oval Portrait as narrated for SFFaudio by me and also by Wayne June. Take your pick as to which interpretation you like best! I personally like Jesse's illustration most of all. Check it out!
Anne Mulrooney Great op-ed piece that appeared in the University at Buffalo (UB) Spectrum soon after our GAP visit to that campus. It was written by Anne Mulrooney, a regular columnist for the Spectrum. Piece: Graphic images are necessary to anti-abortion movement. I do this for a living, but Ms. Mulrooney found another example of the use of images that was completely new to me: During the late 1800s, King Leopold II of Belgium beat, enslaved, mutilated and brutally killed citizens in the C
A
A

Popular Posts

November is dedicated to the Souls in Purgatory. In a special way, during the month we remember to pray for those who are not yet cleansed of all of temporal effects of sin. They need our prayers in order to be purified and to enter into the glory of Heaven. The month, however, begins with the feast day of All Saints. On that feast day, we are reminded of our calling in life--to be a saint. Every single person that God creates is called to be a saint and to live with Him forever and ever. We mig
Memories of a Beatification (0 hits)- DFW Catholic.org Nov 1, 2014, 6:05 am
By JENNIFER SOKOL | The sun had not yet risen in Rome as I stood in line to attend the Oct. 19 beatification of Pope Paul VI. Although the security gate in St. Peter’s Square would not open for another two hours, people were already streaming i...
Nov 01 - Homily: Strive to be Saints On the Solemnity of All Saints, Fr. Elias preaches on how many saints there are in heaven and how we are created to go there and be happy with God and with them. We must strive to imitate them,... From: francisca...
Roma. 1 de noviembre de 2014. El P. Eduardo Robles-Gil, director general de los Legionarios de Cristo, comunicó con una carta con fecha de la solemnidad de todos los santos, que la Santa Sede ha aprobado las nuevas constituciones de la Legión. La aprobación fue firmada el 16 de octubre por el Mons. Josi Rodríguez Carballo, O.F.M y el P. Sebastiano Paciolla, O.Cist., secretario y subsecretario de la Congregación para los Institutos de Vida Consagrada y Sociedades de Vida Apostólica respecti
Who are the prophets? (0 hits)- A Follower of Francis Nov 1, 2014, 6:17 am
My Scripture reading of late has involved some of the prophetic books - the minor prophets.I wonder who are the prophets today?Do they post on Blogs or Twitter or Facebook or others?Are they also treated with disdain and mockery?I can't think of anyone who qualifies as a prophet - but then, I also wonder if that was true of the biblical prophets in their day. Were they considered loudmouths and kooks by their contemporaries, and only later became enshrined as prophets?Pax et bonum
Aleteia- Theresa Bonopartis 11/1/15     The souls of the just are in the hand of God, and no torment shall touch them. They seemed, in the view of the foolish, to be dead; and their passing away was thought an affliction and their going forth from us, utter destruction. But they are in peace (Book of Wisdom 1:1-3). I have always felt as though I have an army of souls of unborn babies supporting me in my work, interceding before God. I pray to them always to obtain the graces I
My family left me alone this weekend. No, not like that.
Weekly Schedule: Turkey Calendar (0 hits)- The Common Room Nov 1, 2014, 5:38 am
The Joyful Pains of Purgatory (0 hits)- DFW Catholic.org Nov 1, 2014, 5:15 am
By FATHER DWIGHT LONGENECKER | “Remember, remember, the month of November” is a phrase that was echoed when I lived in England. November was the month when everyone remembered the attempted plot to blow up parliament by Guy Fawkes. It was...
*DAY 39: Pray for Canada (0 hits)- 40 Days for Life Nov 1, 2014, 6:00 am
I’ve been to Canada many times for pro-life events, and I find that our neighbors to the north are some of the most dedicated you will ever meet. Canadians endure cold and persecution with persistence. They are a tough people … and often have a great sense of humor. The 40 Days for Life campaign in Ottawa takes place outside an abortion facility near Parliament Hill ' not far from the location of the recent terror shootings. The vigil was suspended for a time because of security conc
All through the month of October there was this nagging voice telling me that I need to be writing.
Just Fix Me (0 hits)- The Write Side of My Brain Nov 1, 2014, 6:00 am
We were promised sufferings. They were part of the program. We were even told, 'Blessed are they that mourn.” - C.S.Lewis You can't have been around me in the last few months ' work, church, theater, gym ' and not have known of the shoulder saga. Funny, or not so funny, thing is. When I … Continue reading »
Ed Flynn: 99.3% NO CONFIDENCE (0 hits)- FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
According to official numbers released in recent years in the UK, over 30 embryos are created for every ONE baby born by IVF. To help personalize those staggering numbers a bit, “Jenny Vaughn” (a pseudonym) shares her journey through IVF, which involved creating 31 tiny human beings in a lab. The doctor had retrieved 38 good eggs, of which 31 are fertilized. Over the next week, 16 of our embryonic children die and are discarded. Thirteen are cryogenically frozen, mostly two to a vial
"Susan" Roe is one of the women Life Dynamics notes on their "Blackmun Wall" of women killed by legalized abortion. According to Life Dynamics, they obtained confidential information from the CDC and state health officials about this 21-year-old Caucasian woman who died November 1, 1992, after a safe and legal abortion performed in Maine. I've been unable to determine any more about how this woman came to her death.Far more information is available about a woman who died a year to the day b
by Shawn Carney, 40 Days for Life:: We are winning the battle for life at the local level. Abortion facilities continue to close at a record pace ... including 87 closures in 2013, which is the most since Roe v. Wade. 40 Days for Life has worked closely with pregnancy resource centers ... by partnering with them locally and speaking at their events, highlighting the need for their life-saving work. These wonderful organizations are the unsung heroes of the pro-life movement as they offer free
Kathy Ostrowski, Kansas for Life Blog: Kansans are facing a a pivotal choice for the U.S. Senate: incumbent pro-life GOP Senator Pat Roberts versus pro-abortion multimillionaire Greg Orman.Orman was unknown to Kansans before he bought over a million dollars in TV ads this summer denigrating Washington's 'gridlock” politics, and offering to end it. Orman portrays himself as an 'outsider”'an 'Independent” candidate' even though more than 90% of his sizable past political donations have gone
A
By TITO EDWARDS | University of Notre Dame Professor Hits School President After Pro Same-Sex 'Marriage' Policy by Mark Stricherz of Aleteia∝ – BigPulpit.com Why Is Society Reluctant to Judge Anything at All? – Fr. James V. Schall SJ,...
*The Feast of All Saints (1 hits)- Aardvark Alley Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
1 November The first day of November (or a Sunday close to it) is traditionally observed as All Saints' Day. On this day the Church — particularly Western Christendom — remembers those who have finished the course of this life in faith and are now at rest with the Lord. On All Saints' Day, we thank God for the faith of our fellow saints and for their example in the Christian life. But most of all, we praise God for His faithfulness to His saints, for keeping them in His mer



button02b.gif

Categories

Archives

Pro-Life Articles

add your site
Actualidad y Análisis Nov 1, 2014, 7:19 am
Reclaiming Our Children Jan 1, 1970, 2:00 am
40 Days for Life Nov 1, 2014, 6:00 am
Reflections of a Paralytic Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
RealChoice Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Nov 1, 2014, 3:20 am
DFW Catholic.org Nov 1, 2014, 1:12 am
Aardvark Alley Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Papa Mike's Blog Nov 1, 2014, 12:38 am
The Common Room Oct 31, 2014, 11:46 pm
Conservative Heritage Times Nov 1, 2014, 12:05 am
The Ohio Anglican.blog Nov 1, 2014, 12:03 am
A Catholic Life Oct 31, 2014, 10:55 pm
Les Femmes - The Truth Oct 31, 2014, 10:05 pm
Conservative Heritage Times Oct 31, 2014, 10:09 pm
Alex Schadenberg Oct 31, 2014, 10:03 pm
Alex Schadenberg Oct 31, 2014, 9:00 pm
The Pinoy Catholic Oct 31, 2014, 8:03 pm
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 6:20 pm
FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Papa Mike's Blog Oct 31, 2014, 5:59 pm
man with black hat Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 5:36 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 31, 2014, 5:39 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 5:54 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 3:58 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 4:12 pm
Rebelution Oct 31, 2014, 5:34 pm
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 5:07 pm
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 4:15 pm
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 4:38 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 3:34 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 4:06 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 4:11 pm
The Point Oct 31, 2014, 3:55 pm
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 3:27 pm
jillstanek.com Oct 31, 2014, 3:30 pm
Hyscience Oct 31, 2014, 4:26 pm
HicktownPress Oct 31, 2014, 3:39 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 31, 2014, 4:09 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 3:18 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 10:18 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:00 pm
Alliance Defense Fund Oct 31, 2014, 3:18 pm
MCCL Blog Oct 31, 2014, 3:15 pm
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 2:50 pm
Fletcher's Blog Oct 31, 2014, 2:30 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 2:12 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 2:17 pm
Dakota Voice (Blog) Oct 31, 2014, 2:41 pm
Christian Newswire: All Releases Oct 31, 2014, 4:29 pm
Actualidad y Análisis Oct 31, 2014, 2:15 pm
The Truth About Margaret Sanger Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
ProLifeBlogs Oct 31, 2014, 3:19 pm
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 1:57 pm
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 1:31 pm
Happy Catholic Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 31, 2014, 1:56 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 31, 2014, 2:08 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 9:14 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 1:18 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 9:19 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 9:20 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 12:44 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 11:16 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 9:28 am
Reclaiming Our Children Jan 1, 1970, 2:00 am
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 1:07 pm
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 12:40 pm
Lake County Right to Life Blog Oct 31, 2014, 12:48 pm
holinessinmotherhood Oct 31, 2014, 1:14 pm
The True Dignity of Women Oct 31, 2014, 12:23 pm
The Point Oct 31, 2014, 12:00 pm
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 11:43 am
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 12:07 pm
Les Femmes - The Truth Oct 31, 2014, 11:42 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Oct 31, 2014, 12:24 pm
Lake County Right to Life Blog Oct 31, 2014, 12:14 pm
Lake County Right to Life Blog Oct 31, 2014, 11:50 am
John Smeaton, SPUC director Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
jillstanek.com Oct 31, 2014, 12:00 pm
FRC.org - Web Log Oct 31, 2014, 11:30 am
The Black Kettle Oct 31, 2014, 12:09 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 31, 2014, 12:14 pm
SUNLIT UPLANDS Oct 31, 2014, 12:19 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 10:39 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 10:51 am
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 10:38 am
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 11:04 am
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 10:09 am
Les Femmes - The Truth Oct 31, 2014, 11:08 am
Leaven for the Loaf Oct 31, 2014, 10:30 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Oct 31, 2014, 10:39 am
DEACON FOR LIFE Oct 31, 2014, 11:16 am
Aardvark Alley Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Priests for Life Oct 31, 2014, 9:57 am
NoisyRoom.net Oct 31, 2014, 9:37 am
NoisyRoom.net Oct 31, 2014, 9:41 am
NoisyRoom.net Oct 31, 2014, 9:54 am
NoisyRoom.net Oct 31, 2014, 9:44 am
My Domestic Church Oct 31, 2014, 10:30 am
LifeNews Oct 31, 2014, 9:27 am
Les Femmes - The Truth Oct 31, 2014, 9:37 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:00 pm
DEACON FOR LIFE Oct 31, 2014, 10:15 am
Dakota Voice (Blog) Oct 31, 2014, 9:34 am
CNSNews.com Headlines Oct 30, 2014, 4:43 pm
Christian Newswire: All Releases Oct 31, 2014, 11:46 am
Challies Dot Com Oct 31, 2014, 10:01 am
BIG BLUE WAVE Oct 31, 2014, 10:10 am
Alex Schadenberg Oct 31, 2014, 10:00 am
Oogedy Boogedy Blog Oct 31, 2014, 9:30 am
Operation Rescue Oct 31, 2014, 9:12 am
NoisyRoom.net Oct 31, 2014, 9:14 am
NoisyRoom.net Oct 31, 2014, 8:55 am
NoisyRoom.net Oct 31, 2014, 8:45 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 8:00 am
Christian Musician...Pro Life! Oct 31, 2014, 8:13 am
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Oct 31, 2014, 8:45 am
Challies Dot Com Oct 31, 2014, 8:01 am
Leaven for the Loaf Oct 31, 2014, 7:00 am
The Common Room Oct 31, 2014, 6:37 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 6:02 am
Challies Dot Com Oct 31, 2014, 6:15 am
The Pinoy Catholic Oct 31, 2014, 7:03 am
jillstanek.com Oct 31, 2014, 6:00 am
CNSNews.com Headlines Oct 30, 2014, 6:05 pm
40 Days for Life Oct 31, 2014, 6:00 am
The Common Room Oct 31, 2014, 4:21 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 4:04 am
A Catholic Life Oct 31, 2014, 4:56 am
Albert Mohler's Blog Oct 31, 2014, 2:55 am
The Chatterbox Chronicles Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 1:12 am
Catholic Fire Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
My Domestic Church Oct 31, 2014, 1:30 am
Greater Fitchburg For Life Oct 31, 2014, 1:20 am
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Oct 31, 2014, 12:20 am
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 11:26 pm
Truth and Charity Forum Oct 31, 2014, 12:01 am
The Ohio Anglican.blog Oct 31, 2014, 12:03 am
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 10:43 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 10:07 pm
Christian Newswire: All Releases Oct 30, 2014, 11:20 pm
Alex Schadenberg Oct 30, 2014, 9:17 pm
The Lady in the Pew Oct 30, 2014, 9:15 pm
DEACON FOR LIFE Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
DEACON FOR LIFE Oct 30, 2014, 9:15 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Oct 30, 2014, 8:45 pm
WANTED Oct 30, 2014, 7:55 pm
My Domestic Church Oct 30, 2014, 8:30 pm
Kevin Tracy Oct 30, 2014, 7:46 pm
Fr. John Whiteford Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 7:23 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 6:03 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 5:56 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 6:59 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 6:03 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 6:39 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 7:20 pm
Fletcher's Blog Oct 30, 2014, 6:30 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 4:22 pm
CNSNews.com Headlines Oct 30, 2014, 6:05 pm