visit
Rate this site
Edit this site listing (requires password)
 
Site Name:
Link:
Description:
Comments:
Added:12-31-1969
Hits:
Feed:http://www.cwnews.com/news/rss/cwnews_blog.xml
Posts:237
Updated:2014-09-18 19:03:31
Last Post:You’re Not Your Past or Your Pain: Lessons From the Book of Ruth (0)
Votes: 0 Ave: 0.00
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Recent Posts

I've been thinking about mercy a lot lately. How it's been granted, in spades to me, already. And to many, hundreds of thousands of others, perhaps more, too. So it's ironic that the same day I started drafting this post, our friend Theresa at Lumina posted this about mercy. A great image. Recently, I've started saying a daily Rosary in the car on the way to work, for protection from some rather evil-acting elements in life, doing their level best to cause me havoc just because I did something e
Some lunatic CAPS LOCK loving charlatan of a theologian and a simpleton in argumentation, would obviously be frothing in the mouth when he/she reads this post.So might as well, give him/her a shout out...Let the statements of the new archbishop of Chicago, Archbishop Blaise Cupich be the judge of his character shall we?*** Perhaps the most noticeable result of this new emphasis on the communal nature of the Church and its witness of solidarity came with the development of new designs by Church a
This is the best incentive the Democrats have to get people out to vote?Defend Obama's legacy?He's not on the ballot, but this election is critical to @BarackObama's legacy. #Democrats2014 http://t.co/ABV8TLYGF4 pic.twitter.com/a0NkkQDMWO— DCCC (@dccc) September 22, 2014Good grief. Obama owns his legacy. He built it. Six years of Obama are already history. The results of the 2014 election and the last two years of his presidency won't alter the mess he's made. There's no way he can
By JULIE PACE read more
By:  Patrick Goodenough Former British Prime Minister Tony Blair says ISIS terrorism must be defeated but radical Islamism more broadly must also be confronted. (AP Photo/Lefteris Pitarakis, File) read more
By:  Patrick Goodenough Iran Points Finger at US, Israel Over ISIS While Syria Blames Saudi Wahhabism read more
Thinking about artificial intelligence (AI) always puts me in a sci-fi state of mind. Robots running amok, enslaving or eliminating the human race, it's all terrifying. Thankfully, this is just science fiction, confined to movies and of course totally solvable within a couple of hours. Except that it's real now. Well, starting to be real enough that scientists are talking about it and looking forward to potential problems with the technology. One such potential problem is that the AI will kill t
By TITO EDWARDS | Don't 'Rebuild' Your Parish, Restore It by Brian Williams of One Peter 5 - BigPulpit.com Take Action: Stop ISIS & Genocide in Iraq, Help those Persecuted – Boston Catholic Insider A God-Centered Romance – Cristina Montes,...
A
Chosenness - DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 11:59 pm
By Mark Shea | Some time back, a reader wrote me with an interesting observation: You know, I just thought of something. I used to have a part-time job as a pest caller (phone surveys, mostly) and so I met a lot of Wiccans. (In the '90's they...
22 September, Old Testament A singular prophet among the many in the Old Testament, Jonah the son of Amittai was born about an hour's walk from Nazareth. His prophetic ministry involved a call to preach at Nineveh, capital of pagan Assyria (Jonah 1:1-2). His reluctance to respond and God's insistence that His call be heeded is the story of the book that bears Jonah's name. Although the swallowing and disgorging of Jonah by the great fish is the most remembered detail of his life, the book addre
Text: Matthew 20:1-16Grace and peace to you from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.  Amen.Today's parable in our Gospel reading is very scandalous.  Yes, today's parable isn't ‘fair' or even ‘just' according to our way of thinking.  It is rather outrageous to commonsensical reasoning.  It will most likely cause you to fidget and grumble; it may even incite a bit of rage within you.    With that stated, you have already heard the parable read in today
The Cambrian Explosion - The Black Kettle Sep 22, 2014, 12:17 am
A
Tirana, Albania, Sep 21, 2014 / 08:11 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- Pope Francis’ visit to Albania is a “gigantic event” for the religiously diverse country as it seeks a greater role in Europe, one leader at the country’s main Catholic ...
Sep 21 - Homily - Fr. Wade Menezes: Living a Trinitarian Life Fr. Wade Menezes, CPM gives the homily this Sunday as the final conference for his retreat called "Working Out Your Salvation". He first gives the context by outlining all five of his conferences:... From: franciscanfriars Views: 0 0 ratingsTime: 23:10 More in People & Blogs
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk When I was traveling and singing across the country full time, I used to keep in touch by letters. I was very good at writing to friends, and I didn’t have any sort of “mobile” phone…let alone a “smartphone”. Nope, I used a pen and paper. And these wacky rectangular things called “envelopes”. I know it sounds like crazy talk, but I wrote out each individual word by hand using cursive han
In A.D. 286 a legion of Roman soldiers (6,600 men in strength) known as the Theban Legion (as most of the men came from the Thebes region of Egypt) and under the command of a man name Mauritius (Maurice) was deployed to the Roman Province of Gaul to help put down a rebellion.The Theban Legion's soldiers were mostly ethnic Copts and Christians and very devout in their faith, from the Commander Maurice down to the lowliest Legionnaire. After establishing their camp among the rest of the Roman Army
Rent Me - Papa Mike's Blog Sep 21, 2014, 11:23 pm
I just had to take a picture of this before the police stopped them and told the guy driving that “renting women” is still a crime under the heading of PROSTITUTION ……..Papa Mike
A
Lord, have mercy on us.Christ, have mercy on us.Lord, have mercy on us. Christ, hear us.Christ, graciously hear us.God the Father of Heaven, Have mercy on us.God the Son, Redeemer of the world,Have mercy on us.God the Holy Spirit,Have mercy on us.Holy Trinity, One God,Have mercy on us.God of Abraham,Have mercy on us.God of Bethel,Have mercy on us.Mighty One of Jacob,Have mercy on us.God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob,Have mercy on us.God Almighty, Have mercy on us.God the Most High,Have mercy on us
A
A
By:  Patrick Goodenough Kerry Says There is a Role for Iran in Anti-ISIS Coalition Secretary of State John Kerry and Foreign Minister Mohammad Javad Zarif during nuclear talks in Vienna last summer. (Photo: State Dep't) read more
Following up from today's show, here are more verses from the Qur'an...David Wood ' writing @ BarbWire....Jihadists fighting for ISIS (the Islamic State of Iraq and Syria) claim that they are following the commands of Allah and Muhammad. Yet Westernized Muslims, politicians, and the media insist that ISIS is violating the principles of Islam. Who's right?Here are the ten verses I cite in the video:Qur'an 3:32—Say: Obey Allah and the Apostle; but if they turn back, then surely Allah does not lo
ll;">Erick Stakelbeck, The Watchman, sits down with Middle East experts Raymond Ibrahim and Tawfik Hamid to discuss the latest developments with the Muslim Brotherhood, ISIS, Al Qaeda, and Iran and what can be done to counter the jihadist. Listen to Shows After they Air at SPREAKERListen to past Shows in my Broadcast Archives page Get Show on iTunesMore at Changing WorldviewsSign Up for Free Email NewsletterFollow me on Facebook Follow me on TwitterSee more at Changing Worldviews.com
Yeah. Ramona knows what an ironing board is for: 
A
Oh good grief! This anti-domestic abuse PC moral panic is starting to affect MMA. Enough already! I don’t support domestic abuse, a point I shouldn’t even have to make, but I’m against this selective outrage of the month environment. Domestic abuse is a matter between the man and his spouse/girlfriend and the law. It has nothing to do with football or MMA or whatever. If you are going to have a morals clause in someone’s contract then have a morals clause and enforce ever
By:  Patrick Goodenough read more
TweetJonathon interviews Lynn Mills, on euthanasia and taking down Dr. Jack Kevorkian, aka 'Dr. Death.” AttachmentSize sept_18_2014_-_interview_with_lynn_mills.mp319.85 MB
A
By: Lee Cary Doug Ross @ Journal Former Chicago Alderman, and now 11-term Congressman Luis V. Gutierrez (D. 4th Dist. IL) is described by one news outlet as a '59-year-old Illinois congressman [who] stands 5 feet 6 inches tall, which is only one reason he got his nickname, 'El Gallito” — the little fighting rooster.” […]
Man is a territorial animal. A consequence is mass murder that proves that pacifism, meant as an antidote for aggression, facilitates bloodshed. If land is involved, leaders and peoples tend to lose their rationality and their moral compass of decency. Most conflicts are about claims to real estate. Current events prove that the past continues as the present. China's pretentions, backed by 10% logic and 90% might, claiming the islets of others, receive scant attention. Even so, it signals conqu
A
A
Why? Because of this: The next sentence contains the most politically incorrect words ever found on this blog. I’ve become a semi-regular Chick-Fil-A customer. To be specific: About once a month, I take the train out to the Chick-Fil-A in Hunt Valley, a restaurant run by outrageously dorky white people. It’s the epicenter of honkiness in the Western hemisphere. Let’s admit it: Part of the reason we go to certain restaurants is to acquaint ourselves with the stereotypical trappi
Hat Tip: BB
*ISIS and Democrats - NoisyRoom.net Sep 21, 2014, 7:26 pm
A
Tirana, Albania, Sep 21, 2014 / 03:31 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- God’s consolation for Albania’s martyrs and other persecuted Christians is a reminder for us all of the intimate consolation that God offers amid suffering, Pope Francis said at a S...
Not everything Biblical is Christian, part 5. See part one, two, three, and four to catch up.Part one points out that the words of Satan recorded in the Bible are not Christian doctrine. Part two shows the Sermon on the Mount overruling the cursing of enemies exhibited in Psalm 137. Parts three and four show Moses getting overruled by Ezekiel and Jesus. Part 5 will look at another angle of this theme, that not everything Christian is in the Bible you have today.Dear Johnboy (that is my younger s
*Love at First Sight - Rose and Her Lily Sep 21, 2014, 5:38 pm
Five years ago today... the following is a little something I wrote to Lily for my pregnancy scrapbook:On Monday, September 21, 2009 (cousin Anna's 14th birthday), I got my first glimpse of you, my precious little flower! Pulling into the LifeCare Pregnancy Center parking lot, my heart was pounding. I didn't know what to expect, but I knew that I was going to be a witness to the miracle of LIFE. The very hand of God was at work within my womb, shaping and creating wonderful you, sweet baby. The
Cheerleaders defy school's prayer ban, lead crowd and opposing team in reciting Lord's Prayer
By ANN SCHNEIBLE/ CNA | TIRANA, Albania — The “conviction that truth has its own power of attraction,” said Pope Francis, negates the need for those secure in their faith to impose their beliefs on others. These were some of the rem...
By ANDREA GAGLIARDUCCI/ CNA | TIRANA, Albania — In a press briefing Sunday the Vatican’s spokesman downplayed worries over Pope Francis’ safety in Albania, also noting that Muslims gathered in an important Tirana mosque to pray for t...
By Wesley Smith - published on his blog on September 21, 2014Wesley SmithThroughout my campaign on behalf of the human exceptionalism and the equal dignity of all people, utilitarian bioethicists and others have challenged me about anencephalic babies, that is those born with parts of their brain missing.They aren't persons, indeed, aren't really human, the argument has gone. They are as good as dead. We should be able to harvest their organs!No, I have countered. These profoundly disabled babie
CLICK HERE TO LISTEN ALSO TO MY SHOW ON THIS SUBJECT & MOREListen to Shows After they Air at SPREAKERListen to past Shows in my Broadcast Archives page Get Show on iTunesMore at Changing WorldviewsSign Up for Free Email NewsletterFollow me on Facebook Follow me on TwitterSee more at Changing Worldviews.com
I Chronicles 16:11 'Seek the LORD and his strength, seek his face continually.” WBT (Read these scriptures and more at http://prayerpivot.com.) Seek God's face and ask for His strength for the following LIFE organizations: 40 Days for Life Abortion Changes You Life League Amen, Lord; and thank You for your answer.
Read some of Our Lady's prophecies for our time given to Mother Mariana almost 400 years ago! i think the truth of these prophecies is self-evident:"[T]he spirit of impurity will saturate the atmosphere in those times. Like a filthy ocean, it will run through the streets, squares and public places with an astonishing liberty..." '[T]he Sacrament of Matrimony, which symbolizes the union of Christ with His Church, - will be attacked and profaned in the fullest sense of the word. Masonry, wh
Death Sentence for “Insulting the Prophet” on Facebook Soheil Arabi has grown up in post revolutionary Iran with every waking moment of his life ruled by Islam. Prayer 3 times a day beginning at 4:AM, dietary laws governing what is available to eat, the relationships in his life with family, friends, girls, dating, etc. (Were he a woman, it would be worse; she would even be told how to dress properly and where she could and could not go). Holidays, celebrations, what he may say and
A
After an intense and emotional visit to Albania, Pope Francis boarded the Alitalia flight that will return him to Rome.  Before departing for the airport, the Holy Father visited the 'Betania' Center, a charitable organization that cares for orphaned children. As is customary, the Pope sent a telegram to Presid...
To view video, click here.
To view the video, click here
To view video, click here.
To view video, click here. .
To view video, click here. 
By:  Eric Scheiner read more
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Get Your Name In The Book of Life… no, not that “book” It’s ironic to me…automobile insurance is mandatory in America. You can’t drive your vehicle around for long without risking your driver’s license if you’re caught without auto insurance. Why? Because “they” know sooner or later the unexpected will happen, and you won’t be able to pay for it if you’re not insur
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Hey…Remember America? What A Great Country That Was! Long before I was a singer songwriter I remember my grandparents driving my brother and me through the countryside of America. And I remember my parents taking us for excursions through sections of it called Kansas, and Oklahoma, and Texas. Those were good times. The local people spoke English like us. They had different accents, but we could understand every word. In fact, when
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk When you see a 400% increase in temperature and then it’s only 2 , that’s cold man. Thank God for global warming! Stay tuned, Tony Global Warming
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Paul McCartney wrote “you’d think that people would have had enough of silly love songs”. Well, like him, “I look around me and I see it isn’t so.” Oh no. That’s why I’ve barricaded myself in my studio (somewhat) and plunged into my 10 love songs Valentine’s Day project. I have 7 more days to do 7 1/2 more songs. I feel pretty confident now ’cause like my friend, Jenny, saidR
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Pay No Attention To The Singer Songwriter With His Lullaby Songs No…don’t listen. If you don’t want to fall fast asleep and hear music in your dreams… If you start your bedtime prayer with “now I lay me down“… If you feel yourself drifting off easily to the sound of the beating hooves of a peppermint pony… If you can’t do a feather dance in a blue celtic cloud…or… If you&
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk “I’m An Optimist and a Realist”, but… …I prefer optimist. I see how bad things are. Politicians can’t figure out how to work within a budget. Murder is rampant. Countries go to war at the drop of a misplaced word. But just because that’s reality doesn’t mean I have to give in and throw my hands up in the air. I can do something. But what? What can a simple singer songwriter do to have any
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Two Singer Songwriters Sing “King Of Hearts” Same Last Name…Same Initials Same Song Title Neither One Knew About The Other One’s Song Cool… Tommy Funderburk’s “King Of Hearts” And my “King Of Hearts” King Of Hearts
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Is There A Pure Place In This World? I love alliteration, and I use it often in my songwriting. It seems like a natural fit to the way a voice and words go together. In my song “The Pure Place” you’ll find alliteration in every line except two. And there’s a reason those two lines don’t have it, but I won’t go into that. In the first line you’ll see me clamoring for the clean life…and ne
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Happy Mothers Day to all of you ladies who “took one for the team” as you… withstood the months of labor withstood the pains of childbirth fed your babies when they cried at 3 a.m. fixed “boo boos” kissed away pain hugged away frowns cooked breakfasts, made lunches, and prepared dinners washed clothes even after laundry was all done taught truth, hope, and love…and readin’, writin’, and &#
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Late July morning sky… a Colorado treat… orange & red above my head… like wings unto my feet. T.F. circa 2012 Late July
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Are You A “Media” I Should Talk With? I take issue with social media as a means of conversation. There…I said it…and I’m not taking it back. But notice I said “conversation”…not communication. Social media is an awesome way to communicate your message to any person or group you care to connect with. (or is that “with whom you’d like to connect”…I don’t want to
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Lorelei was shy. And that’s putting it mildly. Oh, don’t get me wrong. She was full of personality…in fact, she was overflowing with it. The trouble was…she didn’t let anyone see it. She was just too afraid to let her inner self show because…well…what if someone made fun of her? So Lorelei was shy. But Lorelei was also quirky. On a normal day…well, a normal day for you or me…you migh
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk The first “gadget” my brother and I used to record our words and music…and silliness… Combine a sleep-deprived night with a bevy of boxes and bouquets under a tree with trimmings and lights…and what do you have? An excited boy or girl who can't wait to see if they got that Xbox or iPad or BB gun or doll they were hoping for. When I was growing up, the BB gun and the doll were possibilities. But the Xbox and
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Well…another day goes by, and I see the evening sky starting to fall on Green Mountain. I wonder how many others are taking the time to soak it in. Did you look out your window today and remember to be grateful for your life? Did you do something nice for someone you love, today? No matter what time it is…if you’re reading this, you still have time to do that now. Go give your mom or dad a hug. And tell them you love t
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk Listen free to some popular songs by Tony Funderburk Tony Funderburk
*A ... - Preborn's Weblog Jan 19, 2012, 2:27 pm
A
A
A
A
*Happy Mother's Day - Preborn's Weblog May 9, 2012, 10:17 am
A
A
A ... - Preborn's Weblog Aug 10, 2012, 8:44 pm
A
A
A
*ABORTION IS A W - - Preborn's Weblog Dec 20, 2013, 10:43 pm
A
by Jim Hoff with The Gateway Pundit Sunday, September 21 The US Census Bureau released another troubling report on the Obama economy. There are currently more business closings in the US than start-ups for the first time in 30 years. Peter Thiel, the co-founder of Paypal, weighed in on this troubling statistic this morning on Sunday Morning Futures. Thiel says government must get out of the way
A
After praying Vespers at the Cathedral of Tirana, Pope Francis made his way to the 'Betania' Center, located in Bubq Fushe-Kruje, roughly 18 miles from Tirana. The Holy Father met with children, personnel and volunteers of the center at a nearby chu...
Sep 21 - Homily: Catholic Humility As Catholics we have been given many great graces from God. To keep from falling into pride, we need to ask God for a spirit of humility, for "the first shall be last, and the last shall be... From: franciscanfriars Views: 0 0 ratingsTime: 10:34 More in People & Blogs
Tirana, Albania, Sep 21, 2014 / 12:17 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- Pope Francis visited an Albanian center for abandoned children on Sunday, emphasizing in his remarks that Christian charity can help bring oneself and others closer to God. “This faith...
Organizing the Church - Bowing Down Oct 23, 2008, 9:36 am
One Nation Under God? - Bowing Down Nov 5, 2008, 8:48 am
Now Thank We All Our God! - Bowing Down Nov 11, 2008, 12:26 am
*Sermons Now Online - Bowing Down Jan 27, 2009, 11:23 am

Popular Posts

*The Merciful Mysteries? (0 hits)- After Abortion Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
I've been thinking about mercy a lot lately. How it's been granted, in spades to me, already. And to many, hundreds of thousands of others, perhaps more, too. So it's ironic that the same day I started drafting this post, our friend Theresa at Lumina posted this about mercy. A great image. Recently, I've started saying a daily Rosary in the car on the way to work, for protection from some rather evil-acting elements in life, doing their level best to cause me havoc just because I did something e
Some lunatic CAPS LOCK loving charlatan of a theologian and a simpleton in argumentation, would obviously be frothing in the mouth when he/she reads this post.So might as well, give him/her a shout out...Let the statements of the new archbishop of Chicago, Archbishop Blaise Cupich be the judge of his character shall we?*** Perhaps the most noticeable result of this new emphasis on the communal nature of the Church and its witness of solidarity came with the development of new designs by Church a
*Obama's Legacy: 2014 Election (0 hits)- FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
This is the best incentive the Democrats have to get people out to vote?Defend Obama's legacy?He's not on the ballot, but this election is critical to @BarackObama's legacy. #Democrats2014 http://t.co/ABV8TLYGF4 pic.twitter.com/a0NkkQDMWO— DCCC (@dccc) September 22, 2014Good grief. Obama owns his legacy. He built it. Six years of Obama are already history. The results of the 2014 election and the last two years of his presidency won't alter the mess he's made. There's no way he can
By JULIE PACE read more
By:  Patrick Goodenough Former British Prime Minister Tony Blair says ISIS terrorism must be defeated but radical Islamism more broadly must also be confronted. (AP Photo/Lefteris Pitarakis, File) read more
By:  Patrick Goodenough Iran Points Finger at US, Israel Over ISIS While Syria Blames Saudi Wahhabism read more
Thinking about artificial intelligence (AI) always puts me in a sci-fi state of mind. Robots running amok, enslaving or eliminating the human race, it's all terrifying. Thankfully, this is just science fiction, confined to movies and of course totally solvable within a couple of hours. Except that it's real now. Well, starting to be real enough that scientists are talking about it and looking forward to potential problems with the technology. One such potential problem is that the AI will kill t
By TITO EDWARDS | Don't 'Rebuild' Your Parish, Restore It by Brian Williams of One Peter 5 - BigPulpit.com Take Action: Stop ISIS & Genocide in Iraq, Help those Persecuted – Boston Catholic Insider A God-Centered Romance – Cristina Montes,...
Mary Burke Can't Be Trusted (0 hits)- FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
A
Chosenness (0 hits)- DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 11:59 pm
By Mark Shea | Some time back, a reader wrote me with an interesting observation: You know, I just thought of something. I used to have a part-time job as a pest caller (phone surveys, mostly) and so I met a lot of Wiccans. (In the '90's they...
*+ The Holy Prophet Jonah + (0 hits)- Aardvark Alley Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
22 September, Old Testament A singular prophet among the many in the Old Testament, Jonah the son of Amittai was born about an hour's walk from Nazareth. His prophetic ministry involved a call to preach at Nineveh, capital of pagan Assyria (Jonah 1:1-2). His reluctance to respond and God's insistence that His call be heeded is the story of the book that bears Jonah's name. Although the swallowing and disgorging of Jonah by the great fish is the most remembered detail of his life, the book addre
Text: Matthew 20:1-16Grace and peace to you from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.  Amen.Today's parable in our Gospel reading is very scandalous.  Yes, today's parable isn't ‘fair' or even ‘just' according to our way of thinking.  It is rather outrageous to commonsensical reasoning.  It will most likely cause you to fidget and grumble; it may even incite a bit of rage within you.    With that stated, you have already heard the parable read in today
The Cambrian Explosion (0 hits)- The Black Kettle Sep 22, 2014, 12:17 am
A
Tirana, Albania, Sep 21, 2014 / 08:11 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- Pope Francis’ visit to Albania is a “gigantic event” for the religiously diverse country as it seeks a greater role in Europe, one leader at the country’s main Catholic ...
Sep 21 - Homily - Fr. Wade Menezes: Living a Trinitarian Life Fr. Wade Menezes, CPM gives the homily this Sunday as the final conference for his retreat called "Working Out Your Salvation". He first gives the context by outlining all five of his conferences:... From: franciscanfriars Views: 0 0 ratingsTime: 23:10 More in People & Blogs
The Rhyme and Reason of Love and Life - by Tony Funderburk When I was traveling and singing across the country full time, I used to keep in touch by letters. I was very good at writing to friends, and I didn’t have any sort of “mobile” phone…let alone a “smartphone”. Nope, I used a pen and paper. And these wacky rectangular things called “envelopes”. I know it sounds like crazy talk, but I wrote out each individual word by hand using cursive han
In A.D. 286 a legion of Roman soldiers (6,600 men in strength) known as the Theban Legion (as most of the men came from the Thebes region of Egypt) and under the command of a man name Mauritius (Maurice) was deployed to the Roman Province of Gaul to help put down a rebellion.The Theban Legion's soldiers were mostly ethnic Copts and Christians and very devout in their faith, from the Commander Maurice down to the lowliest Legionnaire. After establishing their camp among the rest of the Roman Army
Rent Me (0 hits)- Papa Mike's Blog Sep 21, 2014, 11:23 pm
I just had to take a picture of this before the police stopped them and told the guy driving that “renting women” is still a crime under the heading of PROSTITUTION ……..Papa Mike
A



button02b.gif

Categories

Archives

Pro-Life Articles

add your site
After Abortion Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Pinoy Catholic Sep 22, 2014, 6:03 am
FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Abolitionist Society of Oklahoma Sep 22, 2014, 4:09 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 22, 2014, 1:12 am
Aardvark Alley Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
PM Notes Sep 22, 2014, 12:24 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 10:11 pm
The Ohio Anglican.blog Sep 22, 2014, 12:03 am
A Catholic Life Sep 21, 2014, 11:07 pm
Veritas - a Blog by Sharon Hughes Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Conservative Heritage Times Sep 21, 2014, 9:10 pm
A Culture of Life Sep 21, 2014, 9:09 pm
NoisyRoom.net Sep 21, 2014, 7:34 pm
Thinking Americanist Sep 21, 2014, 7:35 pm
NoisyRoom.net Sep 21, 2014, 7:26 pm
NoisyRoom.net Sep 21, 2014, 7:21 pm
The Black Kettle Sep 21, 2014, 6:24 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 5:31 pm
The UmBlog Sep 21, 2014, 7:03 pm
Rose and Her Lily Sep 21, 2014, 5:38 pm
NoisyRoom.net Sep 21, 2014, 6:04 pm
Alex Schadenberg Sep 21, 2014, 5:18 pm
Pro-Life Unity Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Les Femmes - The Truth Sep 21, 2014, 5:09 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 11:16 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 11:11 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 11:09 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 11:12 am
Christian Musician...Pro Life! Feb 26, 2012, 5:42 pm
Christian Musician...Pro Life! Jan 20, 2011, 4:00 am
Christian Musician...Pro Life! Jan 19, 2011, 4:00 am
Christian Musician...Pro Life! May 13, 2012, 4:40 pm
Christian Musician...Pro Life! May 9, 2014, 9:10 am
Preborn's Weblog Dec 1, 2012, 5:26 pm
Preborn's Weblog Feb 23, 2012, 2:11 pm
Preborn's Weblog Apr 13, 2013, 10:36 pm
Preborn's Weblog Feb 7, 2012, 11:05 pm
Preborn's Weblog Jan 19, 2012, 2:27 pm
Preborn's Weblog Aug 10, 2012, 8:42 pm
Preborn's Weblog Dec 20, 2013, 10:43 pm
Preborn's Weblog May 9, 2012, 10:17 am
Preborn's Weblog Jan 27, 2012, 2:21 pm
Papa Mike's Blog Sep 21, 2014, 3:05 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 2:17 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 1:24 pm
Bowing Down May 18, 2010, 3:21 pm
Bowing Down May 17, 2010, 4:12 pm
Bowing Down May 20, 2010, 10:59 am
Bowing Down Jul 20, 2009, 4:08 pm
Bowing Down Mar 5, 2009, 1:38 am
Bowing Down May 19, 2010, 5:18 pm
Bowing Down Mar 7, 2009, 3:23 am
Bowing Down Mar 8, 2009, 1:23 am
Bowing Down Jan 27, 2009, 11:23 am
Bowing Down Mar 6, 2009, 12:34 am
Bowing Down Dec 17, 2008, 9:21 am
NoisyRoom.net Sep 21, 2014, 1:45 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 8:36 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 9:13 am
NoisyRoom.net Sep 21, 2014, 12:51 pm
NoisyRoom.net Sep 21, 2014, 12:46 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 12:14 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 11:21 am
CNSNews.com Headlines Sep 19, 2014, 2:29 pm
Christian Musician...Pro Life! Sep 21, 2014, 11:33 am
Thinking Americanist Sep 21, 2014, 11:31 am
Priests for Life Sep 21, 2014, 11:28 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 5:21 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 5:25 am
open book Dec 31, 1969, 11:00 pm
NoisyRoom.net Sep 21, 2014, 10:12 am
jillstanek.com Sep 21, 2014, 9:41 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 8:47 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 8:58 am
Dakota Voice (Blog) Sep 21, 2014, 9:32 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 3:35 am
Dakota Voice (Blog) Sep 21, 2014, 8:31 am
Dakota Voice (Blog) Sep 21, 2014, 8:24 am
Dakota Voice (Blog) Sep 21, 2014, 8:15 am
BIG BLUE WAVE Sep 21, 2014, 9:11 am
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 2:05 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 2:27 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 7:02 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 2:58 am
Challies Dot Com Sep 21, 2014, 7:43 am
Les Femmes - The Truth Sep 21, 2014, 7:00 am
jillstanek.com Sep 21, 2014, 7:09 am
Hyscience Sep 21, 2014, 8:01 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 6:02 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 5:45 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 1:03 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 1:19 am
After Abortion Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 2:09 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 21, 2014, 1:12 am
Catholic Fire Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
joy of nine9 Sep 21, 2014, 12:11 am
Aardvark Alley Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Ohio Anglican.blog Sep 21, 2014, 1:03 am
Rebelution Sep 21, 2014, 12:11 am
joy of nine9 Sep 21, 2014, 12:11 am
From the Pastor's Desk Sep 21, 2014, 12:00 am
SUNLIT UPLANDS Sep 21, 2014, 12:19 am
Alex Schadenberg Sep 20, 2014, 11:22 pm
The Ohio Anglican.blog Sep 21, 2014, 12:03 am
Papa Mike's Blog Sep 20, 2014, 11:00 pm
Papa Mike's Blog Sep 20, 2014, 9:56 pm
Papa Mike's Blog Sep 20, 2014, 10:16 pm
Les Femmes - The Truth Sep 20, 2014, 9:57 pm
RealChoice Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Hyscience Sep 20, 2014, 9:29 pm
The Black Kettle Sep 20, 2014, 8:46 pm
The Black Kettle Sep 20, 2014, 8:52 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 7:28 pm
The Black Kettle Sep 20, 2014, 6:28 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 6:04 pm
Les Femmes - The Truth Sep 20, 2014, 5:38 pm
Harrolds.blogspot.com Sep 20, 2014, 5:07 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 3:34 pm
A Catholic Life Sep 20, 2014, 4:51 pm
Les Femmes - The Truth Sep 20, 2014, 3:44 pm
The Common Room Sep 20, 2014, 3:11 pm
The Common Room Sep 20, 2014, 3:53 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 2:23 pm
DEACON FOR LIFE Sep 20, 2014, 4:16 pm
The Ohio Anglican.blog Sep 20, 2014, 4:03 pm
The Black Kettle Sep 19, 2014, 11:49 am
The Black Kettle Sep 19, 2014, 11:50 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 1:41 pm
Daddypundit Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Alliance Defense Fund Sep 20, 2014, 2:08 pm
Les Femmes - The Truth Sep 20, 2014, 2:00 pm
Spero News Dec 31, 1969, 6:00 pm
Priests for Life Sep 20, 2014, 1:15 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Sep 20, 2014, 1:21 pm
Fr. John Whiteford Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 10:47 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 11:34 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 12:35 pm
Dakota Voice (Blog) Sep 20, 2014, 12:46 pm
NoisyRoom.net Sep 20, 2014, 12:21 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Sep 20, 2014, 12:21 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Common Room Sep 20, 2014, 11:53 am
A Follower of Francis Sep 20, 2014, 11:54 am
Vivificat! Sep 20, 2014, 11:33 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 9:53 am
Dakota Voice (Blog) Sep 20, 2014, 10:14 am
Dakota Voice (Blog) Sep 20, 2014, 11:05 am
11 On My Own Sep 20, 2014, 9:52 am
Challies Dot Com Sep 20, 2014, 9:10 am
The Lewis Crusade Sep 20, 2014, 9:32 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 7:09 am
DFW Catholic.org Sep 20, 2014, 8:00 am
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Sep 20, 2014, 8:45 am
jillstanek.com Sep 20, 2014, 8:01 am
Les Femmes - The Truth Sep 20, 2014, 7:00 am
Reclaiming Our Children Jan 1, 1970, 2:00 am
jillstanek.com Sep 20, 2014, 5:25 am
Catholic Fire Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Ohio Anglican.blog Sep 20, 2014, 1:03 am
PM Notes Jul 6, 2014, 2:33 pm
DFW Catholic.org Sep 19, 2014, 10:18 pm
The Pinoy Catholic Sep 20, 2014, 12:03 am
The Ohio Anglican.blog Sep 20, 2014, 12:03 am
The Common Room Sep 19, 2014, 10:25 pm