visit
Rate this site
Edit this site listing (requires password)
 
Site Name:
Link:
Description:
Comments:
Added:12-31-1969
Hits:
Feed:http://www.cwnews.com/news/rss/cwnews_blog.xml
Posts:234
Updated:2014-10-29 03:03:23
Last Post:Wise Words from Gloria Steinem (0)
Votes: 0 Ave: 0.00
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Recent Posts

*Free Kindle Reads - The Common Room Oct 31, 2014, 4:21 am
East Lynne Published in the 19th century, reminds me a bit of Wilkie Collins. Here’s an extract: “In an easy-chair of the spacious and handsome library of his town-house, sat William, Earl of Mount Severn. His hair was gray, the smoothness of his expansive brow was defaced by premature wrinkles, and his once attractive face bore the pale, unmistakable look of dissipation. One of his feet was cased in folds of linen, as it rested on the soft velvet ottoman, speaking of gout as plainly
Washington D.C., Oct 31, 2014 / 02:04 am (CNA/EWTN News).- The Church must work to strengthen the family by helping couples practice Christian concepts of virtues if it wishes to “open wide the doors to Christ” in the vision of St. John Pau...
*Vigil of All Saints - A Catholic Life Oct 31, 2014, 4:56 am
Today is the Eve of All Saints Day (Halloween), and tomorrow is the 1st Class Feast of All Saints, a Holy Day of Obligation for many countries. So, please remember to attend Holy Mass tomorrow. Failure to attend Mass without a good reason is a mortal sin.All Saints Vigil is a traditional day of fast and abstinence.Also, there are many indulgences available starting tomorrow, and some apply only to the souls in purgatory. Help the suffering souls! Gain indulgences for them. Please see the follow
Over a hundred years ago, the great Dutch theologian Hermann Bavinck predicted that the 20th century would 'witness a gigantic conflict of spirits.” His prediction turned out to be an understatement, and this great conflict continues into the 21st century. The issue of Halloween presses itself annually upon the Christian conscience. Acutely aware of dangers new and old, many Christian parents choose to withdraw their children from the holiday altogether. Others choose to follow a strategic bat
Warning: This post contains spoilers.  If you haven't seen the show, check it out on Netflix, they just added it.-Gilmore Girls is one of my all-time favorite TV shows.  I wasn't happy with how they ended the series, but I loved all the previous seasons.-The Mom, Lorelai, is played by Lauren Graham, and she is hilarious.  I love her relationship with her daughter, Rory.  They love to eat junk food, and Lorelai never cooks.  They bond by watching movies together.  Lo
By TITO EDWARDS | Be Careful My Catholic Friends by Shaun McAfee - BigPulpit.com Pope Francis on the Middle East Genocide - Carol Glatz, The Catholic Herald The Sinner Marching Next to Me – Cynthia Millen, Catholic Stand Christians Struggle t...
Today we celebrate the eve of All Saints. Pope Sixtus IV in 1484 established November 1, the feast of All Saints, as a holy day of obligation and gave it both a vigil (known today as "All Hallows' Eve" or "Hallowe'en") and an eight-day period or octave to celebrate the feast. By 1955, the octave of All Saints was removed.All Hallows' EveHalloween or All Hallows' Eve is not a liturgical feast on the Catholic calendar, but the celebration has deep ties to the Liturgical Year. These three consecuti
*7-Quick Takes - My Domestic Church Oct 31, 2014, 1:30 am
Join Jen and the other Quicktakers over at the Conversion Diary.1. Hard to believe but my granddaughter had her very first birthday party!Her mama made pretty decorations!There was plenty of food and lots of familyIzzy made the cake.Which the baby thought was delicious!A photo of Miss C's daddy and mama when they were about one.2.  Soccer is almost over.  A couple of weeks ago Sam even came in to sub for his brother as a ref.because that's what brothers do!And Noah got a chance to play
by Frank Pavone, Priests for Life:: We go to the abortion facilities because children are being killed and we go in solidarity with them. We go to intervene to save them and to give women better options than abortion.Previous article: Part 1: The Importance of Going to Abortion Facilities Tags: Pro-Life, Straight Talk, Going to Abortion Facilities, Frank Pavone To share or post to your site, click on "Post Link". Please mention / link to the Greater Fitchburg For Life. Thanks!
Brian Fisher, Co-Founder & President, Online for Life: During a Gallup poll conducted six weeks before the 2012 U.S. presidential election, nearly 45 percent of those surveyed said abortion was one of their top issues in determining how they would vote. Unfortunately, among the 46 percent of Americans who claim to hold pro-life views, only 21 percent consider abortion to be the deciding factor when determining how they will vote. That's just four points higher than the national average.In othe
Elizabeth Slattery, Heritage Foundation: On Tuesday, a federal court in Tampa, Fla. stopped the Obama administration from enforcing the new and improved version of the Obamacare mandate that employers provide healthcare coverage of abortion-inducing drugs.Ave Maria University, a Catholic school based in Florida, challenged the so-called 'accommodation” that allows it to avoid directly providing or paying for coverage of potentially life-ending drugs and devices by notifying the Department of
Pro-Abortion Author Says Abortion is Normal and 'Part of Being a Mother”< Earlier this month, The Huffington Post published an excerpt of Katha Pollitt's new book, 'Pro: Reclaiming Abortion Rights.” The excerpt is titled 'The Abortion Conversation We Need to Have” and starts with Pollitt”s statement that abortion 'is a common, even normal, event in the reproductive lives of women.” Read More at LifeNews.com Mitch McConnell: We'll Kill Obamacare With 51 Votes if Republicans Win
Amanda Jo Stott-Smith - FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Happy Halloween - FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
-I saw an article in the KC Star about artifacts from the Civil War Battle of Westport that were found by John Adams Jr. over 60 years ago.-The Battle of Westport took place from October 21-23 in 1864, and 29,000 men fought in it:A sprawling action, the battle occurred over three days. It started east of Independence and progressed along the Blue River and into what is now Loose Park, near Brush Creek, before turning south. The approximately 29,000 soldiers involved made it the biggest Civil
A
A
A
By Mark Shea | October is, among other things, the month in which the devil sends out the most press releases about how business is booming, what with Halloween and all. Of course, like any big international business operation, Hell has to maintain...
For naïve followers, the notion that capital punishment is unfair is an uncritically accepted faith based on logical fallacies, unwarranted assumptions and insupportable assertions. For knowing leaders, the demand for fairness is a cynical ploy intended to abolish the penalty rather than make it fair. CONTINUED FROM Part I NOTE: It is the reader's choice whether to consult or disregard the many links below. The main goal here is to be easily understood, while providing proof for those who m
Robert Colquhounby Shawn Carney, 40 Days for Life: When Robert Colquhoun first brought 40 Days for Life to his home country of England in 2010, he had no idea what God had in store for him. Robert actually moved to London to lead that first campaign ... and has since seen 40 Days for Life spread throughout the UK. He has debated the head of the largest abortion provider in England on national radio. He has also seen a huge response from national media including The Guardian, the BBC and The
A
A
Marita Noonby Marita Noon: Last week, 28 European leaders met at a summit in Brussels to reach a climate deal that would build on previous targets of a 20 percent cut in greenhouse gases, a 20 percent boost in the use of renewable sources, and a 20 percent increase in energy efficiency—from the benchmark year of 1990—by 2020.After the 2009 Copenhagen global climate conference failed to produce a legally binding global treaty to replace the lapsing Kyoto Protocol, climate campaigners, in desp
By Joe Kral At the beginning of the movie Shadowlands, CS Lewis is heard saying, 'Pain is God’s megaphone to rouse a deaf world.” It is an obvious reference to CS Lewis' theology of suffering. The point, however, is to make note that each person suffers and, at times, suffering is part of the Divine plan. Recently, it has come to light that Brittany Maynard, 29-year old Oregon resident who suffers from a rare form of brain cancer known as glioblastoma multiforme, intends to take her own
*Reformation Day - The Ohio Anglican.blog Oct 31, 2014, 12:03 am
On 31 Oct 1517 (the Eve of All Saints), Brother Martin Luther a Augustinian Friar posted his 95 Theses on the door of Castle Church, Wittenberg, Saxony outlining erroneous and corrupt practices taking place in the medieval Church.Through the centuries the story has been twisted to sound as if Br. Martin was making a declaration of war against the Church and Bishop of Rome, this is a totally false view of the event. Luther had been intending to reform the Church from within and not to split from
A snippet of this Halloween at the Edmistens: Halloween At Our Houseby Karen EdmistenLucy Ricardo,Cruella de Vil --These are the people You'll see if you willCome to my houseOn Halloween night.They'll dish out the chocolate,Not give you a fright,Unless fakey red hairAnd wigs scare you to pieces...Then do plan on screamingAnd tossing your Reese's.(The fur coat's a fake,There's no need to protestAnd Vita-Meata-Vegamin'sReally the best.)Ramona's cool get-upIs Lego's Wyld Style But I just
A
A
A
A
A
A
Manila, Philippines, Oct 30, 2014 / 08:07 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- Families in Manila are gearing up to march in a colorful Oct. 31 parade dressed as their favorite saints, to evangelize and to catechize on heaven and the communion of the saints. According to Chita Monfort, executive director for Prayer Warriors of the Holy Souls, “the March of Saints primarily is a Christ-centered way of celebrating Halloween, and an avenue of catechizing the kids at an early age, and families, about the liv
by Edmund Haislmaier and Drew Gonshorowski, Heritage Foundation: We now have the Medicaid and private-market health insurance enrollment data for the second quarter of 2014 needed to complete the picture of how Obamacare's rollout affected coverage.What we've learned is that the Obamacare gains in coverage were largely a result of the Medicaid expansion and that most of the gain in private coverage through the government exchanges was offset by a decline in employer-based coverage. In other word
by Alan Caruba, Contributing Author: It is a clichi, but true, that history repeats itself. This is largely due to the failure of each new generation to learn anything from the past as well as the human tendency toward the bad habits of greed and power-seeking. Only the names and faces change.That is why the next financial crisis is entirely predictable. On October 23, The Wall Street Journal had an article, 'Relaxed Mortgage-Lending Rules Clear Final Hurdle.” The financial crisis in 2008 w
. . . May it be true in the 2014 Election. It is long overdue and Obama is a heavy weight to bear for unrepentant democrats.Editorial Cartoon by William Warren Tags: editorial cartoon, William Warren, democrats, sunk, 2014 Election To share or post to your site, click on "Post Link". Please mention / link to the ARRA News Service. and "Like" Facebook Page - Thanks!
IMGP9640 [Flickr] - My Domestic Church Oct 30, 2014, 10:30 pm
elliemom posted a photo:
IMGP9641 [Flickr] - My Domestic Church Oct 30, 2014, 10:30 pm
elliemom posted a photo:
IMGP9642 [Flickr] - My Domestic Church Oct 30, 2014, 10:30 pm
elliemom posted a photo:
IMGP9650 [Flickr] - My Domestic Church Oct 30, 2014, 10:30 pm
elliemom posted a photo:
IMGP9651 [Flickr] - My Domestic Church Oct 30, 2014, 10:30 pm
elliemom posted a photo:
A
Contact: Alisa Massey, 580-977-8482 LAHOMA, Okla., Oct. 30, 2014 /Christian Newswire/ -- Christian author Alisa Massey's book Anonymous No More: One Mother's Faith-Filled Journey Through Addiction, Recovery, & Redemption is currently for sale at alisamassey.com. Alisa is currently up for any speaking engagements and is ready to inspire the world! Alisa's book is a memoir on her triumph over her addiction and she hopes to help others through her own story of redemption. A highly inspira Source
Editor's Note: I have know Paul Jacob since 2008 when he was fighting to protect the 'Right to Petition' in Oklahoma. While too long to detail here, his success was shared on this site: Free At Last & The Right to Petition Protected One More Time (1/25/2009). I am pleased that Paul is joining the ARRA News Service as a Contributing Author. by Paul Jacob: Outrageous. That's the best word for the recent court decision letting the Internal Revenue Service off the hook for ideologically target
The deVeber Institute Presents its free Annual Public LectureLatest research from Canada, USA and Europe on euthanasia and assisted suicide With guest keynote speaker Alex SchadenbergOn Tuesday, November 4th, 2014At Tyndale University, Rm 100825 Ballyconnor Court, Toronto, M2M 4B3Doors Open 7:00 pmLecture Begins 7:30 pm Spaces are limited - RSVP by phone to: 416-256-0555 or email: bioethics@deveber.org Alex Schadenberg is the Executive Director of the Euthanasia Prevention Coalition an
Quick! Who wrote  Salve Regina? (No googling!)I didn't know either.The answer is Blessed Herman the Cripple. He also wrote Alma Redemptoris Mater. He was born with a cleft palate, cerebral palsy, and spina bifida and his folks shipped him off to an abbey when he was 7 years old. Becoming a Benedictine monk at 20, he studied and wrote on astronomy, theology, mathematics, history, poetry, Arabic, Greek, and Latin; built musical instruments and astronomical equipment - the guy was a geniu
A
By:  Patrick Goodenough Kerry Says ‘Worst Stereotypes' of American Behavior Abroad ‘Have Brought Us to the Difficulties We're Living With Today' Secretary of State John Kerry participates in the Sixth Annual Washington Ideas Forum in Washington, Thursday, Oct. 30, 2014. (AP Photo/Cliff Owen) read more
A
Vatican Analyst Discusses New Trends in Catholic Church div>
*The Privilege of Sacrifice - WANTED Oct 30, 2014, 7:55 pm
2 Corinthians 8 "8 And now, brothers and sisters, we want you to know about the grace that God has given the Macedonian churches. 2 In the midst of a very severe trial, their overflowing joy and their extreme poverty welled up in rich generosity. 3 For I testify that they gave as much as they were able, and even beyond their ability. Entirely on their own, 4 they urgently pleaded with us for the privilege of sharing in this service to the Lord's people. 5 And they exceed
Netflix  giveth and this month this is some of what it hopes to add!Babes In ToylandBeyond the Edge (Nov. 25)Bill Cosby 77 (Nov. 27)Bomb Girls Season 3 (Nov. 26)Helix Season 1 (Nov. 10)Hell is for HeroesIda (Nov. 22)It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia Season 9Louder Than Words (Nov. 8)Nebraska (Nov. 8)Not Yet Begin the Flight (Nov. 11)Quartet (Nov. 11)Running from Crazy (Nov. 25)Sabotage (Nov. 19)Sinbad: The Fifth Voyage (Nov. 15)Small Town Santa (Nov. 13)Snowpiercer (Nov. 22)SpikeThe Gr
I am not a proponent of amnesty for immigrants who entered our country illegally and especially not at this time. However, several months ago, I challenged anybody to explain why the Republican Party should support amnesty as part of our immigration reform strategy. It took a while, but I finally got a response from a […] The post The GOP Case for Passing Amnesty appeared first on Kevin & Krista Tracy.
Question: We Orthodox Christians Commune with the same spoon. What about the transmission of germs and diseases? I think germs were discovered in the 17th century. Before that, illnesses were attributed to demons.The big question here is what do we really believe about the Eucharist. If we really believe that it is the body and blood of Christ, we shouldn't worry about it.There is an illustrative instance in the life of St. John of Shanghai:"Vladyka's constant attention to self-mortification had
A
A
A
PASTORAL ASSISTANT FOR SACRED LITURGY AND SACRED MUSIC Pastoral Ministry, PT EmployeeSacred Heart Catholic Church (Battle Ground, WA)Would you like to be a part of helping a parish community rebuild itself around the strength of sacred Liturgy? Sacred ...
PASTORAL ASSIST. FOR FAITH FORMATION AND SACRAMENTAL PREP. Pastoral Ministry, PT EmployeeSacred Heart Catholic Church (Battle Ground, WA)Personal Religious Faith Demands Engagement. What does this mean to you? Sacred Heart Parish in Battle Ground, Was...
Denver, Colo., Oct 30, 2014 / 05:10 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- As a 29 year-old woman with terminal brain cancer reconsiders her resolve to end her life, one scholar says the change of heart indicates a more mature level of thinking. “That’s a...
By:  Patrick Goodenough Kerry Says ‘Worst Stereotypes' of American Behavior Abroad ‘Have Brought Us to the Difficulties We're Living With Today' read more
The Federalist has a terrific interview with Human Life Review's editor, Maria McFadden Maffucci, on the publication's fortieth anniversary.  Human Life Review is surely the most important publication of its kind, God Bless them for 40 great years of service.Read the complete interview here:Human Life Review: Forty Years Of Fighting For Human Life And Dignity
North Carolina is currently embroiled in a hotly-contested Senate race that is the most expensive in the country. The combative race features pro-life Thom Tillis (below right), the Speaker of the North Carolina House who provided crucial pro-life leadership in enacting a record number of pro-life laws and Sen. Kay Hagan, who has a 0% rating from the National Right to Life Committee. In her six years in the U.S. Senate, not once did she cast a pro-life vote. Because the feud between the two top
This is the testimony of Alex. She and her mom are now pro-life speakers. Even at three, Alex knew she'd lost a brother or sister. Children pick up on things adults say, even things about abortion. When I was 3 years old I saw my mom on TV. She was speaking to a man about how she killed her baby and regretted it. As she told her story and how she became a pro-life speaker, I watched and listened. My grandma didn't think I was old enough to understand. When my mom picked me up that night I asked
Brittany Maynard has officially decided to delay her decision to kill herself – saying it 'doesn't seem like the right time now” to end her life. But one woman in Connecticut who has the same type of cancer as Maynard has an encouraging message for her — hoping she will ultimately decide not to take her life, now or later. As the Family Institute of Connecticut shared with LifeNews: Brittany Maynard is the young woman with glioblastoma who’s video announcing her decision to t
A
A
A
This is a hoot. Get more on this story here. Media Bias – Election 2014    
By PETER JESSERER SMITH | TRIANGLE, Va. — If any parish could be a model of the New Evangelization in action, it might be St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Church in northern Virginia. At this Franciscan parish, the friars have inspired their...
Oct 30 - Homily: We are the Household of God Fr. Joachim on how we are merely travelers in this world. Our true home is God's Household in heaven in which we are called to dwell for all eternity. Ave Maria! Mass: Thursday in the 30th... From: franciscanfriars Views: 0 0 ratingsTime: 04:24 More in Nonprofits & Activism
By:  Penny Starr read more
In July of this year, my wife of nine years, Sarah, passed away suddenly. We have four beautiful children, and our fifth was on the way. My wife was a gift from God during our life together. This woman made me into a man that loved the Lord and would pass that love to his children. In life and in death, Sarah gave me gifts to grow as a man, husband and father.A wife is not a right but a gift that she and God give to her husband. A relationship that is Christ-centered will bring both sp
When Tom and Karen found out they were pregnant with their third child, they were mainly worried about their financial situation and their ability to get by with another mouth to fed. At the time, Karen was 39 and decided to have the Bart’s screening test, which can indicate if a baby could have Down syndrome. One week later they were told their child had a 1 in 12 chance of Down syndrome. Tom told the Mirror Online about the experience. He said, “In the UK, 1 in 200 is classed as hi
No live organism can continue for long to exist sanely under conditions of absolute reality; even larks and katydids are supposed, by some, to dream. Hill House, not sane, stood by itself against its hills, holding darkness within; it had stood so for eighty years and might stand for eighty more. Within, walls continued upright, bricks met neatly, floors were firm, and doors were sensibly shut; silence lay steadily against the wood and stone of Hill House, and whatever walked there, walked alone
Impression, sunrise, Claude Monet, 1873via WikiArtYou can read more about this at WikiArt but I included it because it looked hauntingly foggy.
*Therapy Update - The Common Room Oct 30, 2014, 6:05 pm
I met with the new therapist yesterday, and overall it was pretty amazing. I don’t think I can begin to describe the amazing parts. Even though, or perhaps because, the amazing parts were the better and greater part of the therapy, I’ll start with the less than amazing, because I found it amusing. I am fairly sure the therapist is an atheist and I know he’s an adherent of biological determinism. So, during the course of therapy we went down one path where he was trying to exp
A
A
A
FULL TIME SUBSTITUTE Education: Elementary, FT EmployeeNoonan Elementary Academy (Mokena, IL)We are looking for a substitute who would be able to work with students in Kindergarten-8th grade.
MATERNITY LEAVE Education: Elementary, FT EmployeeNoonan Elementary Academy (Mokena, IL)We are currently looking for 2 full time, certified, teachers to fullfil a 4th and 5th grade maternity leave. This position would run from March-June, 2015.
TEACHER ASSISTANT Education: Elementary, FT EmployeeNoonan Elementary Academy (Mokena, IL)We are currently looking for a certified person to assist in grades Kindergarten-8th grade. This is a hourly position...yet a great opportunity to see the many hi...
MATH TEACHER - ACADEMIC CENTER FOR EXCELLENCE TEACHER Education: Middle/High School, FT EmployeePaul VI Catholic High School (Fairfax, VA)MATH TEACHER - ACADEMIC CENTER FOR EXCELLENCE TEACHER (FULL TIME) Paul VI Catholic High School is seeking a full-t...
FRENCH TEACHER Education: Middle/High School, PT EmployeePaul VI Catholic High School (Fairfax, VA)FRENCH (PART TIME) Paul VI Catholic High School is seeking a part-time French teacher for the 2015-2016 school year. We are seeking a strong, dedicated,...
Rome, Italy, Oct 30, 2014 / 03:26 pm (Aid to the Church in Need).- A leading Vatican astronomer said that although some see Pope Francis' recent words on the Big Bang as signifying a change in the Church's stance on the issue, the pontiff in fact said nothing new. “It is important to emphasize that Pope Francis was not saying anything new or 'breaking with tradition' as I saw one commentator put it,” Brother Guy Consolmagno, S.J. told CNA  Oct. 29. Br. Consolmagno is an Americ
Washington D.C., Oct 30, 2014 / 03:50 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- According to the Archbishop of Washington, the recent Synod on the Family worked to address the challenge that many young people today don’t fully understand the nature of marriage. “There were a good number of us within the synod who felt, given the heavily secular climate today in which so many of our young people are living – what they see in media, television, electronic print, in movies, the music they listen to,
'Mary arose in those days and went into the hill country with haste, into a city of Judah, and entered into the house of Zacharias and greeted Elizabeth. It happened, when Elizabeth heard Mary’s greeting, that the baby leaped in her womb, and Elizabeth was filled with the Holy Spirit. She called out with a loud voice, and said, “Blessed are you among women, and blessed is the fruit of your womb! Why am I so favored, that the mother of my Lord should come to me? For behold, when the v
Next Tuesday more is at stake than control of the United States Senate, important as it is. One example is Tennessee's 'Amendment 1,” which is on the ballot and is intended to neutralize a 2000 ruling by the Tennessee Supreme Court. In that 4-1 ruling the Court found, 'A woman's right to terminate her pregnancy is a vital part of the right to privacy guaranteed by the Tennessee Constitution.” As a result, Tennessee now boasts a broader right to abortion than that recognized by Roe v. Wade or
Obamacare. It’s the largest expansion of government-run health care in the history of the nation. It’s the largest expansion of funding for the abortion industry since Roe . Wade. It’s a health care scheme that has rationed health care by driving up costs for many Americans or causing them to lose their health insurance entirely. The pro-life movement has been unanimous in its opposition to Obamacare because of these pro-life concerns — making it so there is a tangible re
'We encourage all citizens, particularly Catholics, to embrace their citizenship not merely as a duty and privilege, but as an opportunity meaningfully to participate in building the Culture of Life. Every voice matters in the public forum. Every vote counts. Every act of responsible citizenship is an exercise of significant individual power.” - United States Conference of Catholic Bishops: Living the Gospel of Life: A Challenge to American Catholics, #34 Our Lady of Guadalupe Prayer for E
A
iv> Standard Podcast [ 14 min. 16 sec. | 11.55 MB ] Play NowPlay in Popup | Download Ribbon Placement: Liturgy of the Hours: Vol I, 1169 Vol II, 1619 Vol III, 1264 Vol IV, 1233 Christian Prayer: 1034 Night Prayer after Evening Prayer I God, come to my assistance.– Lord, make haste to help me. Glory to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit:– as it was in the beginning, is now, and will be for ever. Amen. Alleluia. Examination of conscience: We are called to hav
iv> Standard Podcast [ 17 min. 25 sec. | 8.13 MB ] Play NowPlay in Popup | Download Ribbon Placement: Liturgy of the Hours Vol. IV: Ordinary: 615 Proper of Seasons: 459 Psalter: Friday, Week II, 901 Christian Prayer: Does not contain Office of Readings Office of Readings for Friday in Ordinary Time God, come to my assistance.– Lord, make haste to help me. Glory to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit:– as it was in the beginning, is now, and will be for ever.

Popular Posts

Tom Albers: Mary Burke Was Fired (0 hits)- FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
*Free Kindle Reads (0 hits)- The Common Room Oct 31, 2014, 4:21 am
East Lynne Published in the 19th century, reminds me a bit of Wilkie Collins. Here’s an extract: “In an easy-chair of the spacious and handsome library of his town-house, sat William, Earl of Mount Severn. His hair was gray, the smoothness of his expansive brow was defaced by premature wrinkles, and his once attractive face bore the pale, unmistakable look of dissipation. One of his feet was cased in folds of linen, as it rested on the soft velvet ottoman, speaking of gout as plainly
Washington D.C., Oct 31, 2014 / 02:04 am (CNA/EWTN News).- The Church must work to strengthen the family by helping couples practice Christian concepts of virtues if it wishes to “open wide the doors to Christ” in the vision of St. John Pau...
*Vigil of All Saints (0 hits)- A Catholic Life Oct 31, 2014, 4:56 am
Today is the Eve of All Saints Day (Halloween), and tomorrow is the 1st Class Feast of All Saints, a Holy Day of Obligation for many countries. So, please remember to attend Holy Mass tomorrow. Failure to attend Mass without a good reason is a mortal sin.All Saints Vigil is a traditional day of fast and abstinence.Also, there are many indulgences available starting tomorrow, and some apply only to the souls in purgatory. Help the suffering souls! Gain indulgences for them. Please see the follow
Over a hundred years ago, the great Dutch theologian Hermann Bavinck predicted that the 20th century would 'witness a gigantic conflict of spirits.” His prediction turned out to be an understatement, and this great conflict continues into the 21st century. The issue of Halloween presses itself annually upon the Christian conscience. Acutely aware of dangers new and old, many Christian parents choose to withdraw their children from the holiday altogether. Others choose to follow a strategic bat
*Gilmore Girls! (0 hits)- The Chatterbox Chronicles Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Warning: This post contains spoilers.  If you haven't seen the show, check it out on Netflix, they just added it.-Gilmore Girls is one of my all-time favorite TV shows.  I wasn't happy with how they ended the series, but I loved all the previous seasons.-The Mom, Lorelai, is played by Lauren Graham, and she is hilarious.  I love her relationship with her daughter, Rory.  They love to eat junk food, and Lorelai never cooks.  They bond by watching movies together.  Lo
By TITO EDWARDS | Be Careful My Catholic Friends by Shaun McAfee - BigPulpit.com Pope Francis on the Middle East Genocide - Carol Glatz, The Catholic Herald The Sinner Marching Next to Me – Cynthia Millen, Catholic Stand Christians Struggle t...
Today we celebrate the eve of All Saints. Pope Sixtus IV in 1484 established November 1, the feast of All Saints, as a holy day of obligation and gave it both a vigil (known today as "All Hallows' Eve" or "Hallowe'en") and an eight-day period or octave to celebrate the feast. By 1955, the octave of All Saints was removed.All Hallows' EveHalloween or All Hallows' Eve is not a liturgical feast on the Catholic calendar, but the celebration has deep ties to the Liturgical Year. These three consecuti
*7-Quick Takes (0 hits)- My Domestic Church Oct 31, 2014, 1:30 am
Join Jen and the other Quicktakers over at the Conversion Diary.1. Hard to believe but my granddaughter had her very first birthday party!Her mama made pretty decorations!There was plenty of food and lots of familyIzzy made the cake.Which the baby thought was delicious!A photo of Miss C's daddy and mama when they were about one.2.  Soccer is almost over.  A couple of weeks ago Sam even came in to sub for his brother as a ref.because that's what brothers do!And Noah got a chance to play
by Frank Pavone, Priests for Life:: We go to the abortion facilities because children are being killed and we go in solidarity with them. We go to intervene to save them and to give women better options than abortion.Previous article: Part 1: The Importance of Going to Abortion Facilities Tags: Pro-Life, Straight Talk, Going to Abortion Facilities, Frank Pavone To share or post to your site, click on "Post Link". Please mention / link to the Greater Fitchburg For Life. Thanks!
Brian Fisher, Co-Founder & President, Online for Life: During a Gallup poll conducted six weeks before the 2012 U.S. presidential election, nearly 45 percent of those surveyed said abortion was one of their top issues in determining how they would vote. Unfortunately, among the 46 percent of Americans who claim to hold pro-life views, only 21 percent consider abortion to be the deciding factor when determining how they will vote. That's just four points higher than the national average.In othe
Elizabeth Slattery, Heritage Foundation: On Tuesday, a federal court in Tampa, Fla. stopped the Obama administration from enforcing the new and improved version of the Obamacare mandate that employers provide healthcare coverage of abortion-inducing drugs.Ave Maria University, a Catholic school based in Florida, challenged the so-called 'accommodation” that allows it to avoid directly providing or paying for coverage of potentially life-ending drugs and devices by notifying the Department of
Pro-Abortion Author Says Abortion is Normal and 'Part of Being a Mother”< Earlier this month, The Huffington Post published an excerpt of Katha Pollitt's new book, 'Pro: Reclaiming Abortion Rights.” The excerpt is titled 'The Abortion Conversation We Need to Have” and starts with Pollitt”s statement that abortion 'is a common, even normal, event in the reproductive lives of women.” Read More at LifeNews.com Mitch McConnell: We'll Kill Obamacare With 51 Votes if Republicans Win
Amanda Jo Stott-Smith (0 hits)- FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Happy Halloween (0 hits)- FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
-I saw an article in the KC Star about artifacts from the Civil War Battle of Westport that were found by John Adams Jr. over 60 years ago.-The Battle of Westport took place from October 21-23 in 1864, and 29,000 men fought in it:A sprawling action, the battle occurred over three days. It started east of Independence and progressed along the Blue River and into what is now Loose Park, near Brush Creek, before turning south. The approximately 29,000 soldiers involved made it the biggest Civil
A
A
A



button02b.gif

Categories

Archives

Pro-Life Articles

add your site
The Common Room Oct 31, 2014, 4:21 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 4:04 am
A Catholic Life Oct 31, 2014, 4:56 am
Albert Mohler's Blog Oct 31, 2014, 2:55 am
The Chatterbox Chronicles Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 31, 2014, 1:12 am
Catholic Fire Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
My Domestic Church Oct 31, 2014, 1:30 am
Greater Fitchburg For Life Oct 31, 2014, 1:20 am
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Oct 31, 2014, 12:20 am
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 11:26 pm
Truth and Charity Forum Oct 31, 2014, 12:01 am
The Ohio Anglican.blog Oct 31, 2014, 12:03 am
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 10:43 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 10:07 pm
Christian Newswire: All Releases Oct 30, 2014, 11:20 pm
Alex Schadenberg Oct 30, 2014, 9:17 pm
The Lady in the Pew Oct 30, 2014, 9:15 pm
DEACON FOR LIFE Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
DEACON FOR LIFE Oct 30, 2014, 9:15 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Oct 30, 2014, 8:45 pm
WANTED Oct 30, 2014, 7:55 pm
My Domestic Church Oct 30, 2014, 8:30 pm
Kevin Tracy Oct 30, 2014, 7:46 pm
Fr. John Whiteford Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 7:23 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 5:56 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 6:03 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 6:59 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 6:39 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 6:03 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 7:20 pm
Fletcher's Blog Oct 30, 2014, 6:30 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 4:22 pm
CNSNews.com Headlines Oct 30, 2014, 6:05 pm
Pro-Life PA by Sue Cirba Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 5:32 pm
The Common Room Oct 30, 2014, 6:05 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 5:44 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 6:03 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 3:32 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 3:23 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 5:05 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 3:27 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 5:26 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 5:50 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 5:13 pm
Pro-Life Unity Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 4:53 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 4:14 pm
HLI World Watch Oct 30, 2014, 4:49 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 4:38 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 3:38 am
DEACON FOR LIFE Oct 30, 2014, 5:15 pm
CNSNews.com Headlines Oct 30, 2014, 4:43 pm
Christian Newswire: All Releases Oct 30, 2014, 5:28 pm
Christian Newswire: All Releases Oct 30, 2014, 6:28 pm
Catholic Fire Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
A Culture of Life Oct 30, 2014, 4:31 pm
The Point Oct 30, 2014, 4:03 pm
Vivificat! Oct 30, 2014, 4:17 pm
Pro-Life Unity Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 3:10 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 1:25 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 2:39 pm
CNSNews.com Headlines Oct 30, 2014, 3:16 pm
Christian Newswire: All Releases Oct 30, 2014, 4:53 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 2:00 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 2:53 pm
Fletcher's Blog Oct 30, 2014, 3:18 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:58 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 10:23 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:51 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:48 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:53 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 8:43 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 2:46 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 29, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 29, 2014, 8:00 pm
Dakota Voice (Blog) Oct 30, 2014, 2:50 pm
CNSNews.com Headlines Oct 30, 2014, 2:48 pm
Christian Newswire: All Releases Oct 30, 2014, 4:05 pm
Alex Schadenberg Oct 30, 2014, 2:11 pm
The Point Oct 30, 2014, 2:05 pm
Reclaiming Our Children Jan 1, 1970, 2:00 am
NoisyRoom.net Oct 30, 2014, 1:32 pm
NoisyRoom.net Oct 30, 2014, 1:41 pm
NoisyRoom.net Oct 30, 2014, 1:53 pm
NoisyRoom.net Oct 30, 2014, 1:56 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 1:33 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 1:04 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 1:03 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 1:12 pm
Dakota Voice (Blog) Oct 30, 2014, 1:18 pm
A Culture of Life Sep 21, 2014, 9:09 pm
A Culture of Life Sep 15, 2014, 10:16 pm
A Culture of Life Sep 22, 2014, 2:50 pm
A Culture of Life Sep 17, 2014, 4:45 pm
A Culture of Life Oct 6, 2014, 5:33 pm
A Culture of Life Oct 28, 2014, 9:38 pm
A Culture of Life Oct 13, 2014, 4:35 am
A Culture of Life Oct 8, 2014, 4:54 pm
A Culture of Life Sep 25, 2014, 7:36 pm
ScrappleFace Oct 30, 2014, 1:21 pm
NoisyRoom.net Oct 30, 2014, 12:36 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 12:37 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 11:56 am
Happy Catholic Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Common Room Oct 30, 2014, 12:32 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 29, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 11:39 am
Dakota Voice (Blog) Oct 30, 2014, 12:45 pm
CNSNews.com Headlines Oct 30, 2014, 12:12 pm
The Pinoy Catholic Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 11:09 am
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 11:35 am
jillstanek.com Oct 30, 2014, 12:00 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 11:28 am
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 12:02 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 11:36 am
Down on the Pharm Oct 30, 2014, 11:47 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 10:53 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 11:48 am
DEACON FOR LIFE Oct 30, 2014, 12:15 pm
Christian Musician...Pro Life! Oct 30, 2014, 11:46 am
The Point Oct 30, 2014, 10:43 am
NoisyRoom.net Oct 30, 2014, 11:00 am
NoisyRoom.net Oct 30, 2014, 11:26 am
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 10:45 am
Les Femmes - The Truth Oct 30, 2014, 11:24 am
Les Femmes - The Truth Oct 30, 2014, 10:26 am
Leaven for the Loaf Oct 30, 2014, 11:07 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Oct 30, 2014, 10:39 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Oct 30, 2014, 10:29 am
Journey of a Catholic Nerd Writer Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 9:33 am
LifeNews Oct 30, 2014, 10:05 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Oct 30, 2014, 10:08 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Oct 30, 2014, 10:23 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Oct 30, 2014, 10:15 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 29, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 9:01 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Oct 30, 2014, 9:30 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Oct 30, 2014, 8:45 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Oct 30, 2014, 11:33 am
Actualidad y Análisis Oct 30, 2014, 10:07 am
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Priests for Life Oct 30, 2014, 9:16 am
Oogedy Boogedy Blog Oct 30, 2014, 9:31 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 29, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 29, 2014, 8:00 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Oct 30, 2014, 8:45 am
Leaven for the Loaf Oct 30, 2014, 7:30 am
Down on the Pharm Oct 30, 2014, 7:52 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 6:47 am
Challies Dot Com Oct 30, 2014, 8:06 am
SUNLIT UPLANDS Oct 30, 2014, 7:19 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 29, 2014, 8:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 29, 2014, 8:00 pm
Challies Dot Com Oct 30, 2014, 6:30 am
8 Kids And A Business Oct 30, 2014, 7:08 am
Heavenly Springs Oct 30, 2014, 5:59 am
40 Days for Life Oct 30, 2014, 6:00 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 3:00 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 4:47 am
CNSNews.com Headlines Oct 30, 2014, 4:27 am
CNSNews.com Headlines Oct 29, 2014, 9:49 pm
The Black Kettle Oct 30, 2014, 2:50 am
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 2:03 am
Greater Fitchburg For Life Oct 30, 2014, 2:20 am
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Oct 30, 2014, 1:12 am
Papa Mike's Blog Oct 30, 2014, 12:36 am
jillstanek.com Oct 30, 2014, 1:00 am
Catholic Fire Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Pro-Life Unity Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Pro-Life Unity Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Pro-Life Unity Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Down on the Pharm Oct 29, 2014, 11:46 pm