visit
Rate this site
Edit this site listing (requires password)
 
Site Name:
Link:
Description:
Comments:
Added:12-31-1969
Hits:
Feed:http://www.cwnews.com/news/rss/cwnews_blog.xml
Posts:226
Updated:2014-12-11 13:03:31
Last Post:Theology of the Body Thursday #8: The Woman’s Body in Prision (0)
Votes: 0 Ave: 0.00
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Recent Posts

On Sunday October 12th, Holy Rosary Church located in Cleveland, Ohio, offered 'An Afternoon of Prayerful Remembrance & Intercession.\" It was reverent, beautiful and powerful! The inspiration to offer a prayer service in our parish, for all of those touched by abortion, first came to us in 2009. We knew from personal experience, both in ministry and in life, that many people were suffering adversely from abortion.  Some people felt no one would attend such a service at the parish level d
As faith leaders, we all feel literally called — and supported by spirit on a daily basis — to model something different in the face of this overwhelming message to people that they're not enough, that they're not loved, and that in fact they're hated…Our message is that you are loved, loved, loved. women who have abortions. ~ President and CEO of Religious Coalition for Reproductive Rights, Reverend Harry Knox, explaining the rationale behind his colleagues became involved with the
By:  Patrick Goodenough Cuba Leads Opposition to UN Resolutions on Human Rights in Iran, Syria and North Korea The U.N. General Assembly votes on December 18, 2014 on a resolution criticizing Iran's human rights record. (Screenshot: U.N. Webcast)(CNSNews.com) ' The U.N.read more
In her book, Lay Presiding- The Art of Leading Prayer, Kathleen Hughes identifies certain characteristics that should be addressed by... The post For Those Who Would Lead Others In Prayer appeared first on Catholic Journal.
New Haven, Conn., Dec 19, 2014 / 02:16 am (CNA/EWTN News).- The Knights of Columbus is joining forces with the New Haven Police Department in the Coats for Kids initiative to make winter a little warmer for children and families in need this year. &...
By:  Patrick Goodenough
*O Radix Jesse - Aardvark Alley Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
O Root of Jesse Here follows the third of the O Antiphons with Scriptures, Latin and English texts of the antiphon, a Latin hymn stanza, and the English versification from the hymn we know as O Come, O Come, Emmanuel. (The English language renditions are from the Lutheran Service Book.) ℣ O Radix Jesse, qui stas in signum populorum, super quem continebunt reges os suum, quem gentes deprecabuntur;℟ veni ad liberandum nos, iam noli tardere. ℣ O Root of Jesse, standing as an ensi
19 December, Old Testament Adam was the first man, made in the image of God and given dominion over all the earth (Genesis 1:26). His name may be variously translated "earth," "dust," or "clay," all of which point to the substance of his making. [A brief digression: Adam may also mean "red." This is akin to "Edom," the later name for Esau, who received the title not only because of how he looked at birth (25:25) but also because he sold his birthright for the red stew (25:29-34).] Eve was the f
Hillary Clinton made a relatively rare public appearance lately to declare that “Black Lives Matter.” The problem for Hillary Clinton is that actions speak louder than words. Hillary Clinton is a well known supporter of Planned Parenthood; which has been actively committing a genocide intentionally targeted against the black community. In 2012, more black pregnancies … Continue reading Black Lives Don’t Matter to Hillary Clinton → The post Black Lives Don’
  This pot held stew or soup that had cooled off and was being transported 45 miles south. To keep it from spilling in the car, I used two rubber bands- I put one around the handle of the lid and brought it down to the left pot handle, and then I did the same thing with a second rubber band and the opposite pot handle. This is unlikely to keep the contents from spilling if the pot gets tipped on its side, but it does keep them from splashing out over bumps, and it keeps the lid on during
Vatican City, Dec 19, 2014 / 12:03 am (CNA/EWTN News).- The Vatican's committee on communications has finished its third round of visits to Vatican media branches, and will likely discuss the outcomes of the visits in their next meeting, due to take place in January. The committee has completed its rounds of visits to Vatican media branches, and also started collecting opinions and suggestions from journalists and Catholic agencies who deal often with Vatican news. With the wish to improve the
Court Tells Pro-Life Midwives They Must Participate in Abortions or Lose Their Jobs In a horrible defeat for conscience rights for medical professionals, a British court today ruled that a pair of midwives who didn't want to be involved in assisting abortions must do so. Read More at LifeNews.com Duggar Family Wins, TLC Won't Cancel '19 Kids and Counting” After Petition Complains Even though more than 150,000 people signed a petition to cancel the TLC program '19 Kids and Counting,
A
A
What is our return on investment? His master said to him in reply, ‘You wicked, lazy servant! So you knew that I harvest where I did not plant and gather where I did not scatter? Should you not then have put my money in the bank so that I could have got it back with interest on my return? Now then! Take the talent from him and give it to the one with ten. For to everyone who has, more will be given and he will grow rich; but from the one who has not, even what he has will be taken away.
*A Strong Economy for All - Deacon's Blog Nov 19, 2014, 10:25 pm
From Strong Economy for All: The 213 members of the New York State legislature are currently agitating for a pay raise from their current base salaries of $79,600 per year. At the same time, three million New Yorkers working full-time at poverty-level pay are also fighting to raise the minimum wage up from the current $8 an hour, about $16,640 per year. If lawmakers are actually going to vote to raise their own pay, they absolutely must vote to raise the minimum wage at the same time. The Rais
*Personal news - Deacon's Blog Nov 19, 2014, 10:40 pm
To all my faithful on-line readers and friends, I invite you to pray for me as I prepare to enter the next chapter of my ministry in our Holy Polish National Catholic Church. On Saturday, December 6th, the Commemoration of St. Nicholas, His Grace, the Most Rev. Dr. Anthony Mikovsky will ordain me to the order of presbyter in our Church. I will celebrate my first Solemn Holy Mass on Sunday, December 7th, the Second Sunday of Advent. Attached below is more detailed information and my invitatio
The best life can be. I will rescue them from every place where they were scattered when it was cloudy and dark. I myself will pasture my sheep; I myself will give them rest, says the Lord GOD. The lost I will seek out, the strayed I will bring back, the injured I will bind up, the sick I will heal Why did Jesus come to us? Why would the eternal Son of the Father give up the glory of heaven, His absolute power and Kingship to walk among us as a man, subject to all the temptations, pains, suffer
What’s on your clock? Jesus said to his disciples: 'Watch, therefore; you do not know when the Lord of the house is coming, whether in the evening, or at midnight, or at cockcrow, or in the morning. May he not come suddenly and find you sleeping. What I say to you, I say to all: ‘Watch!'” Many of us have heard of some of the most well know timekeepers. There is Big Ben in London and the ball that drops at Times Square on New Year's Eve in New York City. Both are symbols of the passing
The power of one. John the Baptist appeared in the desert proclaiming a baptism of repentance for the forgiveness of sins. People of the whole Judean countryside and all the inhabitants of Jerusalem were going out to him and were being baptized by him in the Jordan River as they acknowledged their sins. The power of one is really something. The singer and musician Bono founded an organization called ONE that campaigns and advocates on an international level to take action to end extreme poverty
Overwhelmed by love – from preparing for my ordination to the Holy Priesthood, to the actual liturgy on the Commemoration of St. Nicholas, to my first Holy Mass offered on Sunday, December 7th, the Second Sunday of Advent for the people of my parish, living and deceased, and for my dearly departed parents. The love of the Lord has been poured out on me through the family of faith in our Holy Polish National Catholic Church, our many friends, and of course my family. This love is overwhelmi
The fifteenth National Mission & Evangelism Workshop of the Polish National Catholic Church themed 'Revived By Grace: Revival, Renewal & Restoration” will take place at St. Martin & St. Rose Parish, San Antonio, Texas from Friday, February 27th – Sunday, March 1st, 2015. Beginning on Friday, Februay 27, 2015, the PNCC will present the Fourteenth National Mission and Evangelism Workshop. The Workshop will be held in San Antonio at St. Martin & St. Rose Parish. Over the
The Fall-Winter edition of the Cosmopolitan Review has been published. Here’s the preview: Poland has been commemorating anniversaries all year and those of us observing from a distance have shared in the country's happiness. True, some of those anniversaries mark events that were far from happy, but now they are not only far in the past but also signify a remarkable endurance and resilience. To share this joy, CR's own Justine Jablonska put together a photo essay illustrating these signif
God is sending me? The spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me, because the LORD has anointed me; he has sent me to bring glad tidings to the poor, to heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives and release to the prisoners, to announce a year of favor from the LORD and a day of vindication by our God. John the Baptist appears in the dessert preaching a baptism of repentance. The beautiful beginning of the Gospel according to St. John notes: A man named John was sent from God. He cam
A native of France, Pope Urban V was born Guillaume de Grimoard at Grisac in Languedoc in 1310. Born of a knightly family, he was educated at Montpellier and Toulouse. He studied canon law and theology and became a Benedictine monk. He was one of the greatest canonists of his day; was professor of canon law at Montpellier, and also taught at Toulouse, Paris, and Avignon.He was named abbot of his monastery in 1352, served as a papal diplomat, and was sent as an ambassador to various location
Sydney Siege: She Died Protecting Her Pregnant Friend and Her Unborn Baby Australia was rocked by a rare episode of terrorism on Tuesday, when a tense hostage siege in Sydney came to an end after police rescued hostages from a tenuous situation. As the world follows the fallout of the horrific event, stories of courage are emerging. Read More at LiveNews.com/ This Pro-Abortion Reporter's Views on Abortion Were Dramatically Affected When She Saw This Monica Migliorino Miller and several o
Chaplain Gordon James Klingenschmitt, PhD, Praying In Jesus Name: "The Centers for Disease Control released its national abortion report on Friday and the new figured show the number of abortions in the United States has declined to a historic low. From 2010 to 2011, the total number and rate of reported abortions decreased 5% and the abortion ratio decreased 4%, and from 2002 to 2011," reports LifeNews."Although 730,322 babies lost their lives in abortions in 2011, the latest year CDC has prod
The Dominican Sisters of Mary in Ann Arbor, Mich., have released a new music album centered on the rosary. These Sisters have such heavenly voices!
*Ember Days - The Ohio Anglican.blog Dec 19, 2014, 1:03 am
The Collect.O ALMIGHTY God, who hast committed to the hands of men the ministry of reconciliation; We humbly beseech thee, by the inspiration of thy Holy Spirit, to put it into the hearts of many to offer themselves for this ministry; that thereby mankind may be drawn to thy blessed kingdom; through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.The Epistle - Acts xiii. 44.THE next sabbath day came almost the whole city together to hear the word of God. But when the Jews saw the multitudes, they were filled with e
A
A
A
A
A
A
A
By Mark Shea | As parents, we know that problems which are harder to see, like a young cancer, are easier to cure, while problems plain to the eye, like a five pound tumor, are hard to cure. And we know the same is true spiritually. This is why the...
A
By Dr Kevin Fitzpatrick OBE Director of the Euthanasia Prevention Coalition International.Spokesperson/Convener of the Not Dead Yet UK Campaign.  Kevin FitzpatrickBelgium's leading euthanasia practitioner recently conducted a ‘study tour' of Auschwitz (reported in Der Spiegel Nov 21, 2014). His group of seventy included doctors, psychologists and nurses from Belgium, all in favour of euthanasia; with no-one to challenge their world-view that they are right in taking the lives of other hum
Game show legend Chuck Woolery comments about the drop in oil prices and the left's interpretation of it.http://bluntforcetruth.com/ http://www.SaveUsChuckWoolery.com
On December 19, 1921, 18-year-old housekeeper Marie Pickle died in Chicago after an abortion perpetrated by Clarence Shoere, who was identified as a nurse or midwife. Shoere was held by the coroner but not tried.Marie, a native of Howe, Oklahoma, was a single Black woman whose occupation was listed as "Housework, general." Keep in mind that things that things we take for granted, like antibiotics and blood banks, were still in the future. For more about abortion in this era, see Abortion i
  Didja hear the latest from the Religion of Peace? Didja hear what these barbarian savages did in Pakistan? Militants from the Pakistani Taliban have attacked an army-run school in Peshawar, killing 141 people, 132 of them CHILDREN the military say. Officials say the attack in the north-western city is over, with all the attackers killed. Seven militants took part in all, according to the army. Big brave MUSLIMS! Killing unarmed women and children. The attack ' the Taliban's deadliest in
Jimmy Kimmel and his wife Molly have a beloved holiday tradition with neighbors John Krasinski and Emily Blunt ' they play pranks on each other. This year John and Emily got Jimmy multiple times. Click here to view the embedded video.
By Jimmy Akin | A reader writes: Jimmy could you please tell us about the origin of the word "Christmas? What did the first Christians call what we today know as Christmas? Is writing X'mas okay? As in today's language X means “nothing.” I know...
America Handcuffed - Down But Not Out!by Gary Bauer, Contributing Author: Yesterday, at the White House, amid great fanfare, President Obama announced a new policy toward Cuba. But it is nothing more than the same old left-wing appeasement.Obama declared that America's foreign policy toward Cuba -- instituted by John F. Kennedy and carried out by subsequent Democratic and Republican administrations -- was "outdated." The president said, "We cannot keep doing the same thing and expect a different
CALEB WRITES: I’m not new to TheRebelution.com or its concepts. I love what Alex and Brett have done and continue to do. But I have been noticing lately that I am more and more tired. My quiet times are not as refreshing as before and I’m always working ninety to nothing. What with a family, ministry, church, classes (dual credit and high school), a family business, and much more, I live fast-paced days. How can I find time to rest and how should I go about it? Thanks! Share Your T
Because of people like Eric Holder. Via Grabien: In an interview with MSNBC's Joy Ann Reid that aired today, Attorney General Eric Holder said that 'We as a nation have failed.” Speaking of the tension between black communities and police officers and whether any progress has been made since 2000, Reid asked Holder why there was still tension between the black community and the police, even after a memorandum he wrote in 2001 addressing the issue. 'It means that we as a nation have failed,”
A
A
TECHNOLOGY SPECIALIST Technology, FT EmployeeCardinal O'Hara High School (Springfield, PA)Job Description: Technology Specialist Cardinal O'Hara High School, Archdiocese of Philadelphia The Technology Specialist is responsible for the ongoing maintena...
Louisville, Ky., Dec 18, 2014 / 07:09 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- Father Ronald Domhoff, a priest of the Archdiocese of Louisville, has returned to ministry after being cleared of sexual abuse allegations. The priest was pastor of St. Peter the Apostle Chu...
Tony Funderburk - Rhyme and Reason for Faith Family and Fun Christmas is quickly sneaking up on us, and I’ve been counting down the last few days with what I call “Reasons For Faith”. You may have noticed I’ve shared my reasons in the form of lyrics from songs I produced on my “Raise The Praise Volume 1” CD. Today I’m continuing with reasons number 9 and 10. That’s so the numbers work out to end with the last one on Christmas Eve. I hope you enjoy
The EPA - Arriving to ‘Help'by Seton Motley, Contributing Author: We have noted time and again how government - in the name of helping the Little Guy - eviscerates the Little Guy.Claude Louis Hector de Villars - the great early 18th Century French general (back when France had them) - rightly observed:God save me from my friends. I can protect myself from my enemies.The late, inordinately great United States President Ronald Reagan believed it - and applied it directly to the worst 'friend”
This article was published on December 17 by The Yeshiva World News.TRabbi Avi Schnallhe 'Aid in Dying for the Terminally Ill Act” passed the State Assembly with 41 votes ' the minimum needed ' last month, and is now up for a full vote on the Senate floor. In the event that it passes the Senate, the decision would fall to Governor Chris Christie on whether to sign or veto the bill.Sign the petition urging New Jersey Governor Chris Christie to veto the assisted suicide bill.On Monday, Rabb
First let me just say a big "thank you" to those of you who took time out of your busy schedules to post a little something about the first novel on various websites. I was not expecting y'all to be as kind as you were in your reviews... especially you men. Y'all were not my target audience but it seems you fellas didn't hate it, so thank you. lol. That's as "brag"-y as I get, folks. You can find reviews in various places; I'm not linking them. ;) lol.The contest closed at midnight and we have t
A
by Tom Balek, Contributing Author:  NAUGHTY:ISIS, Al Qaeda and Muslim Extremists: Is there anything naughtier than cutting off somebody's head?  Or slamming jet airliners into buildings and forcing people to choose whether to jump to their deaths or burn alive?  Why is Senator Dianne Feinstein insisting the United States is naughty for trying to acquire intel from these Muslim creeps?  Feinstein and her liberal Democrat cohorts should get a lump of coal in their stockin
by Mike Gonzalez: Cuba's release of American hostage Alan Gross is to be welcome. Gross has vegetated in a Cuban jail for five years for the crime of bringing computers to Jews on the island.But exchanging three hardened Cuban spies for him establishes a wrong moral and legal equivalency. Worse, extending recognition to Cuba's dictatorial regime harms U.S. national interests and fails to advance freedom in Cuba.The White House 'Fact Sheet” on Cuba makes clear that the Obama administration rece
by Phil Kerpen, Contributing Author: One of the most perverse consequences of the feverish backroom deals used to get Obamacare past the finish line was the funding formula for the law's Medicaid expansion, which started with the infamous Cornhusker Kickback, a sweetheart deal for Nebraska alone to get 100 percent federal funding for Medicaid expansion that was used to get then-Senator Ben Nelson's vote.When the whistle was blown on that dirty deal, Nelson implausibly explained that the Nebrask
A
A
A
 
Jackson, Miss., Dec 18, 2014 / 04:14 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- New archaeological evidence about Israel and Judah at the time of King David and King Solomon undermines some skeptics who claim that biblical accounts are wrong to say the time period was advanced enough to have an organized state. Jimmy Hardin, associate professor at Mississippi State University’s Department of Anthropology and Middle Eastern Cultures, said that the find of six official clay seals dating to the 10th century B.C.
By ANTO AKKARA | KARACHI, Pakistan — While joining the global mourning over the deadly Taliban attack on an army school in Peshawar that has left 148 children and others dead, the Catholic Church in Pakistan has called for a scaling down of...
Vatican City, Dec 18, 2014 / 05:02 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- The announcement that the US and Cuba will enjoy warmer relations follows more than 50 years of Vatican diplomacy, which was ramped up by St. John Paul II during his 1984 visit to nearby Puerto Rico. The Church’s commitment for Cuba has a twofold path: on one side, the relations that bishops, especially from the US, had with Cuba, thus ‘de facto’ creating a bridge between two worlds divided by the embargo; and on the othe
I know this is a bit overdone, but I felt like overdoing it seeing so many “Reasons for the Season”‘s that forget we are sinners and Jesus came to us to save us from our sins. When we look at the child wrapped in swaddling clothes we should not forget Jesus wrapped in a shroud [...]
London, England, Dec 18, 2014 / 05:14 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- The U.K. Supreme Court has ruled that midwives in charge of delivery wards are not exempt from assisting in the procurement of abortions – prompting warnings that the decision will have significant consequences for medical personnel opposed to the procedure. “Today's decision sadly makes it likely that senior midwives who refuse to kill babies will be forced to leave the profession,” Paul Tully, general secretary of th
James Pendergraft is a late term abortionist, who performs abortions up to 28 weeks. He works in Florida. From an article about him: 'Pendergraft also isn't bashful about making money in his line of work. He says he went into a profession he believes in, and it happens to be profitable - He will not reveal annual revenues, but he says his clinics are 'very economically viable.” - 'His in-your-face salesmanship leaves many ' including other clinic operators ' uncomfortable. They wonder how m
A
By KEVIN J. JONES/CNA/EWTN NEWS | SILVER SPRING, Md. — William E. May, a professor who retracted his one-time dissent from Humanae vitae and became an influential pro-life teacher and defender of Catholic moral ethics, died on Saturday. “...
By ANDREA GAGLIARDUCCI/CNA/EWTN NEWS | VATICAN CITY — Pope Francis appointed eight new members of the Pontifical Commission for the Protection of Minors on Wednesday, completing the ranks of the commission with a balanced geographical...
December 18, 2014(Click here for readings)This is how the birth of Jesus Christ came about.  When  his mother Mary was betrothed to Joseph, but before they lived together, she was found with child through the Holy Spirit.  Joseph, her husband, since he was a righteous man...decided to divorce her quietly.  Such was his intention...There are two points I would like to make in this reflection:  plans and promptings.Plans.  We all have our plans for the future, an
George Weigel Re-Fastens His Pope Francis Filter | PewSitter.com div>
A recent case of a clinically brain-dead pregnant woman is stirring controversy in Ireland. The mother is in her twenties, 17-weeks pregnant and doctors have decided to keep her on life support to give her unborn child a chance at life. But there's one problem: the woman's parents want her to be taken off life support immediately. And unfortunately, her parents are considering taking legal action. A senior source from the hospital where the woman is a patient commented on the case. He said, 'The
In a tragic case in California, a missing woman who was 9-months pregnant has been found dead in her car, and her unborn child is dead as well. Aubrey Andrews vanished on December 6 and officials say they found her in her vehicle in a Wal-Mart parking lot on Monday. The Sacramento County Coroner’s Office listed the baby’s death as the same time the mother’s, reports CBS Sacramento. The coroner’s office didn’t release a cause of death, but police have previously said
Congressman Chris Smith, a New Jersey Republican, and over 75 Members of Congress have filed a comment letter with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) opposing the abortion aspects of the proposed rule on 'HHS Notice of Benefit and Payment Parameters for 2016” for the Obamacare marketplace. Specifically the lawmakers object to the rule's section on 'Segregation of Funds for Abortion Services,” which they say ensures that the abortion surcharge (required for all Exchange pl
A
FOUNDATION RELATIONSHIP MANAGER Fundraising, FT EmployeeDiocese of Cleveland (Cleveland, OH)THE CATHOLIC COMMUNITY FOUNDATION RELATIONSHIP MANAGER PRIMARY PURPOSE: The Relationship Manager is responsible for developing and implementing a comprehensiv...
DIGITAL ADVERTISING SALES REPRESENTATIVE Sales, FT EmployeeLiturgical Publications, Inc. (New Berlin, WI)Liturgical Publications Inc, (LPi) is growing and we need a talented and motivated inside digital seller to be at the forefront of our newly expand...
Washington D.C., Dec 18, 2014 / 02:29 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- Catholic bishops in the U.S. and Cuba rejoiced at the historic announcement of a new relationship between the countries, while some U.S. leaders warned the policy shift could have negative cons...
By LOLITA C. BALDOR WASHINGTON (AP) — The top U.S. commander in Iraq says additional American troops will begin moving into the country in a couple of weeks to train local forces. But Army Lt. Gen. James Terry cautions it will take at least three years to build the capabilities of the Iraqi military. read more
BY STEPHEN OHLEMACHER WASHINGTON (AP) — IRS Commissioner John Koskinen says budget cuts just enacted by Congress could delay tax refunds next year. At a news conference Thursday, Koskinen said taxpayer services will be hurt, and fewer agents will be auditing returns. He said about half the people who call the agency for assistance won't be able to get through to a person. read more
By:  CNSNews.com Staff (AP Photo) read more
Fox News: "Rubio calls Obama's Cuba deal ‘absurd.'"ARRA News Service - The Washington Post is unsparing in its criticism of President Obama's unilateral decision to change US policy towards Cuba in an editorial today: 'In recent months, the outlook for the Castro regime in Cuba was growing steadily darker. The modest reforms it adopted in recent years to improve abysmal economic conditions had stalled, due to the regime's refusal to allow Cubans greater freedoms. Worse, the acceleratin
Image via China, China, China articleby Alan Caruba, Contributing Author: If there is one thing various experts and pundits like to do most it is to worry about all manner of speculative threats. I can recall when much of their focus was on the Soviet Union until 1991 when it collapsed along with the decline in the cost of oil. The fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989 signaled that it was no longer the feared power it had been. Despite its invasion of Ukraine to annex the Crimea, the Russian Rep
*Water Boarding Congress - NoisyRoom.net Dec 18, 2014, 5:16 pm
TD Ruth Coppinger, a Dublin West Deputy, has said she's 'helped” around two dozen women buy abortion pills online. Currently, the deadly pills are illegal in Ireland; however, Coppinger believes the negative medical reports about the pills are not concerning because she's conducted her own research. Coppinger added that 'any miscarriage there can be heavy bleeding and severe pain” and 'There's nothing easy about having an abortion or about using these pills.” Apparently the deputy believes
A
A
While leaders in the United States and Western Europe rightfully denounce human violations in the Middle East and Africa, they... The post A Grisly Harvest In China appeared first on Catholic Journal.
By:  Michael W. Chapman Santorum: 'Separation of Church and State Not in U.S. Constitution' But Is In Communist USSR Constitution (CNSNews.com) -- In response to a question about how the agenda of the 'far left” in America mirrors that as detailed in The Communist Manifesto, former Senator Rick Santorum (R-Penn.) said it is worth noting tha
By:  Barbara Hollingsworth read more
By:  Penny Starr (CNSNews.com) ' As part of President Barack Obama's restoration of diplomatic ties with the Communist government of Cuba, Secretary of State John Kerry will be reviewing the 'State Sponsors of Terrorism” designation given to Cuba by the U.S. State Department, a designation the country has held since 1982. read more

Popular Posts

On Sunday October 12th, Holy Rosary Church located in Cleveland, Ohio, offered 'An Afternoon of Prayerful Remembrance & Intercession.\" It was reverent, beautiful and powerful! The inspiration to offer a prayer service in our parish, for all of those touched by abortion, first came to us in 2009. We knew from personal experience, both in ministry and in life, that many people were suffering adversely from abortion.  Some people felt no one would attend such a service at the parish level d
As faith leaders, we all feel literally called — and supported by spirit on a daily basis — to model something different in the face of this overwhelming message to people that they're not enough, that they're not loved, and that in fact they're hated…Our message is that you are loved, loved, loved. women who have abortions. ~ President and CEO of Religious Coalition for Reproductive Rights, Reverend Harry Knox, explaining the rationale behind his colleagues became involved with the
By:  Patrick Goodenough Cuba Leads Opposition to UN Resolutions on Human Rights in Iran, Syria and North Korea The U.N. General Assembly votes on December 18, 2014 on a resolution criticizing Iran's human rights record. (Screenshot: U.N. Webcast)(CNSNews.com) ' The U.N.read more
In her book, Lay Presiding- The Art of Leading Prayer, Kathleen Hughes identifies certain characteristics that should be addressed by... The post For Those Who Would Lead Others In Prayer appeared first on Catholic Journal.
New Haven, Conn., Dec 19, 2014 / 02:16 am (CNA/EWTN News).- The Knights of Columbus is joining forces with the New Haven Police Department in the Coats for Kids initiative to make winter a little warmer for children and families in need this year. &...
By:  Patrick Goodenough
*O Radix Jesse (0 hits)- Aardvark Alley Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
O Root of Jesse Here follows the third of the O Antiphons with Scriptures, Latin and English texts of the antiphon, a Latin hymn stanza, and the English versification from the hymn we know as O Come, O Come, Emmanuel. (The English language renditions are from the Lutheran Service Book.) ℣ O Radix Jesse, qui stas in signum populorum, super quem continebunt reges os suum, quem gentes deprecabuntur;℟ veni ad liberandum nos, iam noli tardere. ℣ O Root of Jesse, standing as an ensi
19 December, Old Testament Adam was the first man, made in the image of God and given dominion over all the earth (Genesis 1:26). His name may be variously translated "earth," "dust," or "clay," all of which point to the substance of his making. [A brief digression: Adam may also mean "red." This is akin to "Edom," the later name for Esau, who received the title not only because of how he looked at birth (25:25) but also because he sold his birthright for the red stew (25:29-34).] Eve was the f
Hillary Clinton made a relatively rare public appearance lately to declare that “Black Lives Matter.” The problem for Hillary Clinton is that actions speak louder than words. Hillary Clinton is a well known supporter of Planned Parenthood; which has been actively committing a genocide intentionally targeted against the black community. In 2012, more black pregnancies … Continue reading Black Lives Don’t Matter to Hillary Clinton → The post Black Lives Don’
  This pot held stew or soup that had cooled off and was being transported 45 miles south. To keep it from spilling in the car, I used two rubber bands- I put one around the handle of the lid and brought it down to the left pot handle, and then I did the same thing with a second rubber band and the opposite pot handle. This is unlikely to keep the contents from spilling if the pot gets tipped on its side, but it does keep them from splashing out over bumps, and it keeps the lid on during
Vatican City, Dec 19, 2014 / 12:03 am (CNA/EWTN News).- The Vatican's committee on communications has finished its third round of visits to Vatican media branches, and will likely discuss the outcomes of the visits in their next meeting, due to take place in January. The committee has completed its rounds of visits to Vatican media branches, and also started collecting opinions and suggestions from journalists and Catholic agencies who deal often with Vatican news. With the wish to improve the
Court Tells Pro-Life Midwives They Must Participate in Abortions or Lose Their Jobs In a horrible defeat for conscience rights for medical professionals, a British court today ruled that a pair of midwives who didn't want to be involved in assisting abortions must do so. Read More at LifeNews.com Duggar Family Wins, TLC Won't Cancel '19 Kids and Counting” After Petition Complains Even though more than 150,000 people signed a petition to cancel the TLC program '19 Kids and Counting,
Give Us A King 12-18-14 (0 hits)- The Black Kettle Dec 19, 2014, 1:21 am
A
A
What is our return on investment? His master said to him in reply, ‘You wicked, lazy servant! So you knew that I harvest where I did not plant and gather where I did not scatter? Should you not then have put my money in the bank so that I could have got it back with interest on my return? Now then! Take the talent from him and give it to the one with ten. For to everyone who has, more will be given and he will grow rich; but from the one who has not, even what he has will be taken away.
*A Strong Economy for All (0 hits)- Deacon's Blog Nov 19, 2014, 10:25 pm
From Strong Economy for All: The 213 members of the New York State legislature are currently agitating for a pay raise from their current base salaries of $79,600 per year. At the same time, three million New Yorkers working full-time at poverty-level pay are also fighting to raise the minimum wage up from the current $8 an hour, about $16,640 per year. If lawmakers are actually going to vote to raise their own pay, they absolutely must vote to raise the minimum wage at the same time. The Rais
*Personal news (0 hits)- Deacon's Blog Nov 19, 2014, 10:40 pm
To all my faithful on-line readers and friends, I invite you to pray for me as I prepare to enter the next chapter of my ministry in our Holy Polish National Catholic Church. On Saturday, December 6th, the Commemoration of St. Nicholas, His Grace, the Most Rev. Dr. Anthony Mikovsky will ordain me to the order of presbyter in our Church. I will celebrate my first Solemn Holy Mass on Sunday, December 7th, the Second Sunday of Advent. Attached below is more detailed information and my invitatio
The best life can be. I will rescue them from every place where they were scattered when it was cloudy and dark. I myself will pasture my sheep; I myself will give them rest, says the Lord GOD. The lost I will seek out, the strayed I will bring back, the injured I will bind up, the sick I will heal Why did Jesus come to us? Why would the eternal Son of the Father give up the glory of heaven, His absolute power and Kingship to walk among us as a man, subject to all the temptations, pains, suffer
What’s on your clock? Jesus said to his disciples: 'Watch, therefore; you do not know when the Lord of the house is coming, whether in the evening, or at midnight, or at cockcrow, or in the morning. May he not come suddenly and find you sleeping. What I say to you, I say to all: ‘Watch!'” Many of us have heard of some of the most well know timekeepers. There is Big Ben in London and the ball that drops at Times Square on New Year's Eve in New York City. Both are symbols of the passing



button02b.gif

Categories

Archives

Pro-Life Articles

add your site
Reclaiming Our Children Jan 1, 1970, 3:00 am
jillstanek.com Dec 19, 2014, 6:00 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 19, 2014, 3:30 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 19, 2014, 4:16 am
CNSNews.com Headlines Dec 19, 2014, 4:30 am
Aardvark Alley Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Aardvark Alley Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Kevin Tracy Dec 19, 2014, 2:57 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 19, 2014, 2:03 am
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 19, 2014, 2:20 am
Deacon's Blog Nov 16, 2014, 1:09 am
Deacon's Blog Dec 9, 2014, 9:30 pm
Deacon's Blog Dec 7, 2014, 10:46 pm
Deacon's Blog Nov 19, 2014, 10:25 pm
Deacon's Blog Nov 19, 2014, 10:40 pm
Deacon's Blog Nov 22, 2014, 11:05 pm
Deacon's Blog Dec 13, 2014, 6:27 pm
Deacon's Blog Dec 8, 2014, 11:05 pm
Deacon's Blog Nov 30, 2014, 11:22 pm
Catholic Fire Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 19, 2014, 1:20 am
Greater Fitchburg For Life Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Ohio Anglican.blog Dec 19, 2014, 1:03 am
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 11:54 pm
Alex Schadenberg Dec 18, 2014, 11:33 pm
RealChoice Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Papa Mike's Blog Dec 18, 2014, 10:32 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 9:11 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 8:56 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 9:09 pm
Alex Schadenberg Dec 18, 2014, 9:25 pm
DEACON FOR LIFE Dec 18, 2014, 9:15 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 7:39 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 8:13 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 7:11 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 12:00 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 6:28 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 7:14 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 6:14 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 7:02 pm
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 6:57 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 5:32 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 4:41 pm
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 5:24 pm
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 5:42 pm
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 6:20 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 3:19 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 3:42 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 4:29 pm
CNSNews.com Headlines Dec 18, 2014, 5:35 pm
CNSNews.com Headlines Dec 18, 2014, 5:13 pm
NoisyRoom.net Dec 18, 2014, 5:16 pm
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 4:56 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 4:25 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 4:00 pm
CNSNews.com Headlines Dec 18, 2014, 4:31 pm
NoisyRoom.net Dec 18, 2014, 4:23 pm
NoisyRoom.net Dec 18, 2014, 3:38 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 4:07 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 4:13 pm
The Anchoress Dec 18, 2014, 1:01 pm
Christian Newswire: All Releases Dec 18, 2014, 4:55 pm
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 1:27 pm
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 2:44 pm
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 3:09 pm
FRC.org - Web Log Dec 18, 2014, 2:36 pm
The Common Room Dec 18, 2014, 2:48 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 2:47 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 17, 2014, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 17, 2014, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 9:19 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 12:28 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 9:25 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 9:35 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 1:47 pm
Dakota Voice (Blog) Dec 18, 2014, 3:01 pm
CNSNews.com Headlines Dec 18, 2014, 1:59 pm
BIG BLUE WAVE Dec 18, 2014, 3:10 pm
NoisyRoom.net Dec 18, 2014, 1:58 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 1:29 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 2:09 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 17, 2014, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 17, 2014, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 7:40 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 7:43 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 17, 2014, 7:00 pm
Abolitionist Society of Oklahoma Dec 18, 2014, 1:44 pm
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 12:50 pm
John Smeaton, SPUC director Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 12:20 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 1:17 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 11:35 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 12:01 pm
Dakota Voice (Blog) Dec 18, 2014, 12:17 pm
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 11:45 am
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 12:17 pm
Les Femmes - The Truth Dec 18, 2014, 12:01 pm
jillstanek.com Dec 18, 2014, 12:00 pm
jillstanek.com Dec 18, 2014, 12:20 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 18, 2014, 11:48 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 11:14 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 10:10 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 11:31 am
Operation Rescue Dec 18, 2014, 11:02 am
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 10:49 am
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 11:11 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Dec 18, 2014, 10:29 am
HLI World Watch Dec 18, 2014, 11:19 am
FRC.org - Web Log Dec 18, 2014, 11:06 am
FRC.org - Web Log Dec 18, 2014, 10:17 am
The Anchoress Dec 18, 2014, 11:02 am
CNSNews.com Headlines Dec 18, 2014, 10:19 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Dec 18, 2014, 12:06 pm
Outside the Asylum Dec 18, 2014, 10:00 am
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 9:42 am
LifeNews Dec 18, 2014, 10:10 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Dec 18, 2014, 10:09 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Dec 18, 2014, 9:53 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Dec 18, 2014, 10:23 am
Lake County Right to Life Blog Dec 18, 2014, 9:30 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 17, 2014, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 9:54 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Dec 18, 2014, 12:00 pm
Christian Coalition Blog Dec 18, 2014, 10:11 am
Carrie’s Take Jan 3, 2013, 2:22 pm
Carrie’s Take Dec 29, 2012, 2:31 pm
Carrie’s Take Dec 27, 2012, 4:05 pm
Carrie’s Take Jan 4, 2013, 4:31 pm
Carrie’s Take Jan 8, 2013, 12:45 am
Carrie’s Take Jan 14, 2013, 12:15 am
Carrie’s Take Jan 6, 2013, 5:03 pm
Carrie’s Take Jan 6, 2013, 12:57 am
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Priests for Life Dec 18, 2014, 9:19 am
My Domestic Church Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
MCCL Blog Dec 18, 2014, 8:45 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 7:24 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 7:57 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Dec 18, 2014, 10:15 am
Challies Dot Com Dec 18, 2014, 6:32 am
Catholic Church Conservation Dec 18, 2014, 9:15 am
Blogotional Dec 18, 2014, 9:10 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 17, 2014, 7:00 pm
CNSNews.com Headlines Dec 18, 2014, 7:05 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Dec 18, 2014, 9:45 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Dec 18, 2014, 9:00 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Dec 18, 2014, 9:30 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Dec 18, 2014, 10:00 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Dec 18, 2014, 10:01 am
Catholic Church Conservation Dec 18, 2014, 8:15 am
A Frank Ob/Gyn's Message Mar 5, 2012, 9:42 pm
A Frank Ob/Gyn's Message Apr 2, 2012, 11:23 am
A Frank Ob/Gyn's Message Apr 16, 2012, 10:32 pm
A Frank Ob/Gyn's Message Apr 17, 2012, 10:59 pm
joy of nine9 Dec 18, 2014, 6:58 am
Happy Catholic Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 6:01 am
Catholic Fire Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Catholic Church Conservation Dec 18, 2014, 6:15 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 4:39 am
CNSNews.com Headlines Dec 18, 2014, 4:24 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 1:12 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 2:04 am
FREEDOM EDEN Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Lewis Crusade Dec 18, 2014, 1:58 am
Papa Mike's Blog Dec 18, 2014, 12:33 am
jillstanek.com Dec 18, 2014, 1:00 am
The Common Room Dec 18, 2014, 12:56 am
Sprittibee Dec 18, 2014, 12:48 am
DFW Catholic.org Dec 18, 2014, 12:07 am
Christian Newswire: All Releases Dec 18, 2014, 2:00 am
Aardvark Alley Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Truth and Charity Forum Dec 18, 2014, 12:01 am
The Ohio Anglican.blog Dec 18, 2014, 12:03 am
RealChoice Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 17, 2014, 10:28 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 17, 2014, 11:02 pm
The Black Kettle Dec 17, 2014, 10:57 pm
Catholic Fire Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Papa Mike's Blog Dec 17, 2014, 10:30 pm
The Anchoress Dec 17, 2014, 9:53 pm
DFW Catholic.org Dec 17, 2014, 9:03 pm
The Truth About Margaret Sanger Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
RealChoice Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
Heavenly Springs Dec 17, 2014, 8:45 pm
Where the Rubber Hits the Road Dec 31, 1969, 7:00 pm
NoisyRoom.net Dec 17, 2014, 7:42 pm